We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wegmans Market Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wegmans Market Cafe
45131 Columbia Place, Dulles, VA 20166
703 421-2400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 38 restaurants in Dulles
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

They have every type of food prepared that you can think of along with a grocery store in the same building.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    20
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakton, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It's Wegmans - Of Course It's Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent variety, great size portions, good flavors, terrific customer appreciation are the things that make eating at Wegman's worthwhile. I do not eat at the food-by-the-pound buffet, it's too easy to get a big bill. All the other choices are excellent, especially the prepared meals where you can pick an entree and 1 or 2 sides (from a huge selection) for a great price. And eating upstairs in the lounge is comfortable as well.

Wegman's manages to maintain very high standards for a grocery store, and the same is true of their Cafe. Glad they are here!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“More than a grocery store!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I happened to walk into my first Wegmans during a business trip (it was across the parking lot from the hotel) and I had some time to kill at lunch so I took my time and just walked around the store at first to take it all in. A great staff and delicious food choices abound along with comfortable surroundings

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Market Convenience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Wegman's is within walking distance to the hotel. Everything I desired to stock my overnight stay was available to me.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One stop shopping for most things consumable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Wegmans is a grocery store, full fledged deli with hot foods counters filled with American, Asian, Indian, Kosher as well as veggie goodies. They have a wine dept. that is larger than many single standing wine stores, many of the wines have their ratings and staff favorites easily displayed. There is also a well stocked vitamin section (although the brand of vitamins are mostly limited to Wegmans own brand and "Solgar"). Plenty of fruits and vegetables and everything else you would normally expect from a large grocery store. Staff are friendly and there's plenty of parking. If you ate in the area, this is most definitely a great store.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wegmans Market Cafe also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Wegmans Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wegmans Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.