We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids love this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Dulles

Red Robin Dulles
21045 Dulles Town Circle, Dulles, VA 20166
703 421-0038
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Dulles
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Kids love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We went here to have a family meal. The food was good, service was good, restaurant was clean. My teen son asked why the kitchen buzzer kept going off and said that was annoying to him. My chopped chicken salad w/BBQ & onion strings was okay but too soggy in my opinion (due to dressing premixed). I'd suggest ordering dressing on the side if you prefer a crisp chopped salad. The kids loved their milk shakes, root beer floats, bottomless fries, grilled chicken on a stick, and burgers. We will be back, we do like their food and always leave full and happy. One thing I noticed on my way out which I thought was cool is their "hiring" advertisement they mention treating their employees as individuals and I LOVE that and it impressed me that this was one of their key principles.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Red Robin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We came on a Wednesday night at prime time. Only a short wait and good service. My wife has several allergies and they did a great job of making the changes required on her order. The server started great but got busy and could have done better at drink refills.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always a good place to bring your family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Their menu is good for the burger and meat lovers. However, I also like their turkey burger, california chicken sandwich and salads. They have a nice selection of flavored teas and lemonades, too! The staff is always nice at the restaurant and i never had bad experience with my food choices there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Pre Thanksgiving trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

As always great food and fast services. Loved their strawberry limonade and Chicken Tortilla soup. The best soup I have had for a long time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers - not the best ever...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Ate at the bar and had a burger that was both large and flavorful. The property had a fair number of families w/children and a lots of TVs; so, if you're looking for a quiet meal or a get away you may want to consider another venue.

Service help were friendly and prompt.

There were also a number of "healthy alternatives" on the menu that were worth considering.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Dulles also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Red Robin Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.