We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decadent seafood!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
21065 Dulles Town Circle, Dulles, VA 20166
571 434-8815
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 49 Restaurants in Dulles
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decadent seafood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I heard a lot about Red Lobster in general and that the food was particulary good and well valued. Normally the hype makes the experience not so enjoyable, not in this instance!! The place was nice and warm, friendly staff and fairly speedy service.

We have the warm, fluffy biscuits they served - very tasty and rich. You might be tempted to eat just these!! The starter was a seafood and cheese dip, with salsa crisps (chips) - cannot recommend them enough.

The mains were very tasty and filling, so try not fill up on biscuits + you get a salad with the meal too. So you should not go away hungry! I went for the ultimate feast, which was tasty, fresh and not disappointing. The garlic butter was a bit watery, and the mains were a tad cold coming to the table - but those are the only complaints.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Better than expected.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

It's tough to be thrilled with a chain restaurant and way too easy to slam one. This was one of those trips where nothing was bad and we were still pleasantly surprised with the experience. As parents of a child with lots of allergies we are always struggling with chain restaurants that have employees with no idea of the ingredients in their food. As soon as we said that we had allergy concerns, our server asked if we would like an allergy menu. This really is a huge win for Red Lobster in my book.
For a Saturday afternoon we were seated very quickly and were well attended. The food was brought promptly and was exactly as ordered. Both my wife and I tried new items on the menu and they were delicious.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This restaurant is a very good place to eat when choosing seafood. The snow crabs are very good. The bread is very good as well. The service is very good also. It took about 20 minutes for our food to come. It can get crowded on weekends so be prepared to wait. I would recommend going to Red Lobster if you are near the Dulles Town Center.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Went there Friday night, service was great. The staff worked as a team to keep the courses coming and then cleared. Food is normal Red Lobster fare which is why we keep coming back.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“reFRESHingly Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Service was great,wait time was short, the waiter was very well mannered and provider a great experience, and the food was excellent and very fresh tasting.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.