We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
21980 Colorado Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
703-444-3048
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 38 restaurants in Dulles
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Bar
Restaurant details
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Ok for a chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Wings came out on both orders cold manager had them remade and they came out better,service great kitchen not so great the resturant was not very full somewhat busy.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    6
    11
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful wings.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Fabulous food, great waitress, food service itself kinda confusing for food deleiver's. But all in all I ate good food with good company.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Wings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I spend a lot of time going to eat here. The only major downfall is that there are not a lot of healthy choices but it is a wing place after all! The service is pretty darn good, depends on the night though because when it's busy the servers can take a bit longer. My waitress/waiter is always friendly and tries to bring the food out as quickly as possible. For somebody who doesn't like spicy food that much, there are a lot of choices for your wings (sauces and dry rubs). The appetizer list is my favorite part and I would highly recommend the chicken quesidillas!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice food, need to clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The food is fine - it is what you expect from the chain. Excellent wings. The ding on this place is that the staff has to bus their tables, and when busy the trash on the floors and tables can be a lot.

Don't get me wrong - the table you go to is clean, but you walk past a mess to get there, and then see the mess the rest of the time. Dedicate some busboys and I think this would improve.

Food good, drinks are good as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A nice evening for a lone traveller”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a large sports bar with a screen for just about every channel. I sat at the bar to eat but there were also plenty of tables for two or more further away. My server was friendly, chatty and knowledgeable. The food was - well, bar food! No worse than any other, and proably better than some, although best not worry about calories, salt and sugar. I had a nice evening there as a lone traveller which must say something positive.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.