We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would gladly stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45425 Holiday Drive, 1000 Sully Road, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
GreenLeadersGold level
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Would gladly stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

I stayed in this motel for several nights on business and pleasure with my grandson. We had a quiet and comfortable room. My grandson enjoyed the swimming pool. The coffee in the lobby was good. Good location for our convention and our day trip into Washington, DC. Our room was near the banquet room and on Friday night we heard noise from the banquet, but it did not continue late into the night. I would not hesitate to stay here again. It was worth the price we paid.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management representative at Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2010
Hello rbonjour,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We take all of the reviews that we get very seriously so that we can always improve our guests' experience.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also found there to be a lot of value in your stay! It is good to hear that you were able to take advantage of the pool and that you enjoyed the coffee in the lobby. We do apologize that you had a little trouble one night with the noise coming from the ball room but it is good to hear that the room was quite and comfortable for the rest of your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the area for a convention, a visit, or anything else that may bring you here!

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    87
    42
    22
    13
See reviews for
38
37
37
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We booked this at the last minute as we needed a stop over near to the airport ready for our flight the next morning. We booked room only but upon checking in, we agreed to sign up to the Holiday Inn 'club' and we got one breakfast free the next morning. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very nice and we had a lot to choose from, rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. We took advantage of the free shuttle bus to the local mall in the evening and again the shuttle bus to the airport the following morning was also free and quick. It's a little far out if you want to explore Washington DC itself, but as an airport hotel, it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
Dear LinnetLady,

We are very happy to hear that you had such a good time while you stayed with us! We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast and it sounds like you were able to get a good night's rest too. We know that these can be two of the toughest things about traveling and we try hard to make sure all of our guests are not only comfortable but can start the day off right with a good breakfast. We are also glad that you were able to take advantage of our complementary shuttle to get around and to the airport!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We take all of the reviews we get very seriously and use them as our best opportunity to improve the overall experience our guests have.

We look forward to the next opportunity we have to serve you again!

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Hotel is always clean and comfortable but the staff is excellent. Always responsive to my needs. Stay there about once a month for up to 5 days at a time and wouldn't choose any other hotel in the area! And O'Malley's is an excellent place for happy hour or a quick dinner. Have been going to this hotel for 5 years and I bet over half the staff in O'Malley's is the same. A testament to management!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2010
Dear rgsflying,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel very much! We take all of our guest feedback seriously so that we can always try and improve the guest's experience.

Thank you for your continued patronage and loyalty to our hotel! We are glad to hear that you like O'Malley's so much and that you have found the hotel staff to be so responsive. We like to make all of our guests feel at home and making sure you have a great meal available and taking care of any of your needs are things we consider essential to this.

We look forward to being able to serve on all your future trips to the area!

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

All the good qualities that you expect from a Holiday Inn. Clean, comfortable rooms. The bed was just right for a good night's sleep. Staff were especially helpful and went out of their way to provide some extra help. Very near IAD for arrival or departure from Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2010
Hello KSG88,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We really appreciate all of our guest's feedback.

It sounds like you had a very positive experience and we are glad that we could provide you with one. It is good to hear that you could take advantage of the shuttle service to the airport and surrounding area. We are happy that you found our rooms to be very relaxing and that you got such a good night's rest!

We look forward to serving you again in the future whenever you are in the Northern Virginia / DC area next!

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

Unlike most anyone else that has reviewed this hotel, we are locals and live just down the road. We stayed a night while our house was being worked on. We used the night to just stay at the hotel, relax and enjoy ourselves.

I will say, first off, the staff was outstanding. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They were responsive to any needs.

The room was comfortable, pretty clean, and nicely finished. There was a bit of a smokey smell when we first walked in, but seemed to go away. Otherwise there was no visible dirt. They have both wired and wireless internet that was good enough to watch a movie from Netflix on the computer.

I liked the look of bathroom, with a sharp looking vanity, though it had sharp edges too, but it was large so anything you needed could be set on it. The water was hot every time.

The bed was OK, I thought it was too hard, my wife thought too soft, which is totally typical of us. We did not care for the pillows at all, but brought our own, so this was not a problem. We could have done without the door between our room and the next, as the kids next door were banging on it when they came in, but that is also not something easily changed.

We loved the pool. It is a nice size pool, even including a swimming lane, something my wife, the swimmer, really likes. A nice hot tub and locker rooms complement the pool, with a nice size fitness room looking in on it. The game room, however, could use some new games, and maybe a pinball too.

We ate at O'Malley's that evening, the Irish/sports bar. It didn't really do either well, as the food was lacking and the TV's we not even turned up or on a local game (the Nats were playing at the time). We ate at Chantilly's in the morning, it was average and a little overpriced. The breakfast buffet was decent though, and my wife liked the veggie skillet. Service at both, however, was very good.

Overall it was a very good stay, and though we are likely not to stay again, we will recommend it to friends from out of town.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2010
Dear Cyclonic07,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! We value all of our guests feedback and take it as an opportunity to improve.

We try to treat all of our guests like family to make them feel at home. We are glad that you liked the room! We have recently gone through a refresh to make the rooms fell fresh and newer than before. It is good to hear that you were able to take advantage of the Internet as that is such an important part of all of our lives.

We do apologize about the smokey smell. We have a few smoking rooms and the smell can sometimes drift down the halls into other rooms. We are also sorry that the pillows weren't up to par they are next on the list of upgrades that we are going to be making.

We are happy that you enjoyed the pool and our other Holidome amenities. We do have events for local people at O'Malley's on a regular basis and it would be great if you came out for them! We also would be more than willing to change the TV to any channel that you'd like just let one of the servers know and they will take care of it!

We thank you for recommending us to your friends and we are looking forward to serving them in the near future!

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
280 helpful votes 280 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

Overall no problems with the hotel. I must say I did use priceline as this was a last minute trip.

Check in
Some previous reviews are right. The lobby is renovated and nice.
No problems at all. i thought they would give me more of a problem being that I used priceline but no hassles. They did give me the room right next to the lobby but they changed when I asked again no problems.

Room
the room was fine. Nice size. Only problem, and this is at most hotels, was when my neighbor would let their door slam is shook my room.

Pool
They did have an indoor pool that looked pretty nice. The one downside I would see is they must rent out the pool. As there was a old lady water aerobics class going on when I was in the gym and when I was walking to my car there were people coming from the parking lot in bathing suits.

Exercise Room
It was good for a hotel. Much better than most. They at least had two ellipticals. Then some bikes and weights.

TV
Not flat screen but no problems. Good choice of channels.

Managers Reception
Surprised they had a managers reception in the lobby with beer and wine. Also some wings and other finger foods.

Bathroom
No problems here. Nice size to move around. No problems with hot water in the morning.

Bed/Pillows
This really wasn't that great. The bed was blah and the pillows were not really that good.

Internet
They had average high speed internet. I hooked in and it was free.

Restaurant
They had a sports bar in the hotel. Service stunk (like wow I don't want to tip her bad) and the food was regular bar food. I was surprised how crowded it was at 6pm for a hotel restaurant.

Overall its not bad. I'd be happy to stay there again. The place is hard to find. Its more in an business park and if you miss the signs you will get lost.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2010
Dear ktscott01,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and take it as one of the best opportunities we have to improve our guest experience.

It is good to hear that overall you had a positive experience and for the most part you were pleased with the hotel. We do have water aerobics classes at the hotel but they are scheduled to have the least impact on our guests stay and when they want to use the pool.

We are also in the process of replacing all of the bedding materials from the mattresses to the pillows and sheets. So we are very sorry that they were not as good as they should have been but it is a problem that we are currently correcting.

We are especially sorry about the service that you received at our restaurant O'Malley's. We have had some really busy days that overwhelmed our service staff. This is not an excuse in any way and we feel that the level of service you received is unacceptable. The regional director of food and beverage is looking into the matter personally to make sure that we improve and can provide the best service every time!

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

This hotel was average in many respects for the price paid. Nothing special. Bed pillows are lumpy, despite being labeled "soft" with a little band around them. Room was not as clean as I would like - hairs and ants in the bathroom. Sharp corners on the vanity - nice to locate in the dark with one's hip! Don't expect conditioner in the bathroom either - just mouthwash, soap and shampoo. They also employ one of my pet peeves: those STUPID ringed hangers that can't be hung on anything else. The room windows are fairly small and typical of the 70s/80s build. Nice to have free Internet though!

I had some difficulty with the restaurant staff/service/food/management, but I'll let that slide in this review due to the fact that this should really be about the hotel. Be forewarned though, there is nothing in the area but a couple of other hotels. You MUST have a car. The shuttle from the airport runs only each half-hour and it drives you to two other hotels before you arrive at the Holiday Inn. Of course, they don't mention much of that when you book.

The reason I worry about the reviews here is that they staple a letter onto your bill at the end of your stay.asking about reviews. They ask that if you "can't rate everything as excellent", please contact them so that they can make it right. That just doesn't sit well with me. I'm not saying that those who rated this hotel have not been totally honest - their stay may have been excellent. However, if those whose stay did not rate so highly had their reviews intercepted by the hotel, then I have a problem. That's what TripAdvisor is all about - you get the good with the bad.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2010
Dear BremertonTravelGuy,

Thank you for taking the time to sit down and write a review of out hotel! We take guest's feedback very seriously so that we can improve the experience that all of our guests have.

It is good to hear that you were happy with our free internet service. I have made sure that the housekeeping staff was alerted about the cleanliness of the room and there will be a concerted effort to make sure the little details in the rooms are cleaned thoroughly.

Our Airport Shuttle does run to and from the airport every half hour but upon request we will take you to local businesses and restaurants. So having a car isn't necessary to get to all of the great options that are a few miles away.

The most troubling part of your review for us was about the letter you received upon checkout. I would like to state that we do not intercept any reviews or satisfaction surveys in any way. We do solicit people to review their stay in order to gain as much guest feedback as possible. The letter was not intended to imply that we wanted to hear from you in order to intercept the review. We asked to hear from anyone that rated our hotel less than excellent to tell us immediately so that we could address the issue and improve our guest's experience on the spot. We are deeply sorry for any wrong impressions that you have gotten.

We hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are in the area. We know that you we will provide you with a much higher level of service.

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport

Address: 45425 Holiday Drive, 1000 Sully Road, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Washington’s best hotels, the Holiday Inn Washington Dulles International Airport provides lodging accommodations in Northern Virginia near Washington Dulles International Airport and 25 miles from Washington D.C. Holiday Inn Dulles Airport is convenient to Dulles 28 Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport Hotel Dulles
Holiday Inn Dulles
Dulles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.