We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45425 Holiday Drive, 1000 Sully Road, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
GreenLeadersGold level
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Great Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed for five nights for a family vacation. The hotel was exactly what we wanted, clean room and nice staff. We ate at the restaurant a few times, good food but service was slow. Nice to have the "kids eat free" perk. Huge pool and nice hot tub also. We also used the free shuttle to Dulles Airport to catch the bus into DC. Great visit!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    84
    40
    22
    13
See reviews for
37
37
35
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Had to go back and forth from room to front desk because they forgot to take my credit card. Also, having told me they take airline vouchers, they only later"remembered" they don't take the vouchers at the front desk for expenses charged to the room - you have to use the vouchers at the restaurant. The fitness room had no towels and no cups for water, apparently no one cares to check the place. Finally, the "restaurant", is really just a dive bar that belongs in a shabby part of town, not in what aims to pass for a reputable hotel - messed up my order, did not show up to check on me even once and messed up the check. The night manager was just mumbling that bad news and did not apologize for the inconveniences. Save yourself the trouble and book at the Hyatt just down the road for 5 bucks more - I only wish I had done that myself and will certainly never set foot here ever again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDulles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
I apologize that your stay with us was disappointing. We realize that it is frustrating when a guest is expectedly relocated to a hotel due to a flight problem, and I’m sorry we didn’t do a better job of easing your stress. The meal vouchers provided by the airline do indicate that they should be presented in the restaurant, and I apologize if we did not do a better job of communicating that to you.

We take all feedback seriously, and will review yours with our housekeeping and restaurant staff.

Thank you,

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We ended up here, quite by accident. Due to bad weather, we missed our connection at Dulles. So, the airline sent us here. I was braced for the worst, but it was the opposite. Very neat, clean, great service, nice rooms, etc. Shuttle, too! Given the location, it would be perfect for business or pleasure. The breakfast buffet, which starts at 6 a.m., is a wonderful way to begin your day & reasonably priced. I've stayed in D.C. before, but not at this property. In the future, I will most likely return here. I was really impressed with all it offered!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The desk staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable, the kind of place you would stay longer. On the negative side, they charge extra for a mini frig and microwave which would have come in handy as we were on a 2 week road trip up and down the east coast (wonderful trip, by the way!).
Got the senior rate which did not include breakfast. Oh well! McDonald's was just up the street.

Room Tip: Would stay here again and again.
See more room tips
Green Features: I think they do a fine job in this area. The room was a bit dark but no matter. We were tired and didn't want much light anyway.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Quarry, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great hotel, but the last two times I've been there I have killed spiders in my room. Last night there was a spider that I chased .. And could never kill. Needless to say, I only got 45 mins sleep! I think a good spraying would fix the issue!!

Other than the spider issues, I have no complaints!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDulles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, and for saying that we are a great hotel. I apologize for the issue with a spider in the room. I have determined which room you were in, and our maintenance staff will address the issue. When you return, please don't hesitate to bring any problems to our attention while you are here so we can solve them quickly.

Again, thanks for staying with us, and for the feedback.

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I can not thank the Dulles Holiday Inn enough for their superb customer service and flexibility during my recent stay. I stayed 4 nights and was pleased with the location, cleanliness, price and most importantly the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed there because of a cancelled flight & the hotel staff, after 11:30 p.m. at night, were very accommodating & pleasant. Free shuttle ran on time, very nice driver both ways. Everything you'd want near the airport... clean room, good firm mattress, a pub, free coffee. Far better than we expected. If you're looking for a layover place near Dulles, you definitely won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport

Address: 45425 Holiday Drive, 1000 Sully Road, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Washington’s best hotels, the Holiday Inn Washington Dulles International Airport provides lodging accommodations in Northern Virginia near Washington Dulles International Airport and 25 miles from Washington D.C. Holiday Inn Dulles Airport is convenient to Dulles 28 Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport Hotel Dulles
Holiday Inn Dulles
Dulles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.