We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great For Business Or Pleasure!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45425 Holiday Drive, 1000 Sully Road, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Dulles
GreenLeadersGold level
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great For Business Or Pleasure!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We ended up here, quite by accident. Due to bad weather, we missed our connection at Dulles. So, the airline sent us here. I was braced for the worst, but it was the opposite. Very neat, clean, great service, nice rooms, etc. Shuttle, too! Given the location, it would be perfect for business or pleasure. The breakfast buffet, which starts at 6 a.m., is a wonderful way to begin your day & reasonably priced. I've stayed in D.C. before, but not at this property. In the future, I will most likely return here. I was really impressed with all it offered!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    77
    38
    20
    12
See reviews for
34
35
30
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The desk staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable, the kind of place you would stay longer. On the negative side, they charge extra for a mini frig and microwave which would have come in handy as we were on a 2 week road trip up and down the east coast (wonderful trip, by the way!).
Got the senior rate which did not include breakfast. Oh well! McDonald's was just up the street.

Room Tip: Would stay here again and again.
See more room tips
Green Features: I think they do a fine job in this area. The room was a bit dark but no matter. We were tired and didn't want much light anyway.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Quarry, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great hotel, but the last two times I've been there I have killed spiders in my room. Last night there was a spider that I chased .. And could never kill. Needless to say, I only got 45 mins sleep! I think a good spraying would fix the issue!!

Other than the spider issues, I have no complaints!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDulles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel, and for saying that we are a great hotel. I apologize for the issue with a spider in the room. I have determined which room you were in, and our maintenance staff will address the issue. When you return, please don't hesitate to bring any problems to our attention while you are here so we can solve them quickly.

Again, thanks for staying with us, and for the feedback.

Bob Janis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I can not thank the Dulles Holiday Inn enough for their superb customer service and flexibility during my recent stay. I stayed 4 nights and was pleased with the location, cleanliness, price and most importantly the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed there because of a cancelled flight & the hotel staff, after 11:30 p.m. at night, were very accommodating & pleasant. Free shuttle ran on time, very nice driver both ways. Everything you'd want near the airport... clean room, good firm mattress, a pub, free coffee. Far better than we expected. If you're looking for a layover place near Dulles, you definitely won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was a good basic hotel with a pretty lobby area and lots of walking to your room. It is off of Rt. 28 which has a lot of traffic in the morning and in the late afternoon/ early evening. There are back ways through Sterling and Herndon to offices in Reston and Herndon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Holiday Inn Dulles is exactly what we needed after crossing the pond to the US. The check in staff are fantastic , the shuttle driver to the hotel could not have been nicer and the room, spotless, bed comfy, large and spacious. The on site Pub really hit the spot after a long flight, the only drag in the pub was a pushy Asian server trying to muscle in on our table, apart from that, perfect, We will be back.

Room Tip: Order a King room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport

Address: 45425 Holiday Drive, 1000 Sully Road, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Washington’s best hotels, the Holiday Inn Washington Dulles International Airport provides lodging accommodations in Northern Virginia near Washington Dulles International Airport and 25 miles from Washington D.C. Holiday Inn Dulles Airport is convenient to Dulles 28 Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport Hotel Dulles
Holiday Inn Dulles
Dulles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.