We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45425 Holiday Drive, 1000 Sully Road, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Dulles
GreenLeadersGold level
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our group did a softball tournament and rented 15 rooms for a week. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were very clean, beds were extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows.We also had about 5 or 6 fastptich softball teams at the hotel (another 50-60 rooms), girls that were aged 15-18 and their families. The hotel set up one of their ballrooms with a breakfast buffet for all of us. The best part that it was ready to eat by 5:30 am, which was important when you have to be out on a field by 6:30. It was very appreciated. We had access to meeting rooms whenever we needed them. It was also extremely helpful to us to have a restaurant on the premises. O'Malley's Pub had great food and the waitstaff was excellent. I can't say enough nice things about this full service hotel and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: There are only 2 floors, any room seemed to be quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: We found recycling bins available in all rooms. They also have the water saver faucets but the shower was plenty strong.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    77
    37
    19
    12
See reviews for
33
35
30
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Clean hotel close to the hotel & with a free shuttle every 30mins very handy.
Based in a retail park type area, plenty of easy food places nearby and a Walmart around the back. Very handy if you're delayed/on a transfer at the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had an extended stay at this hotel and found it to be excellent. The hotel staff was so nice and helpful. The lady working in the gift shop was just delightful. The General Manager took the time to check on guests, which is something I admired greatly! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! It is a great place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The food was catered by the hotel and was a little sketchy but other than that, all the staff was very hospitable. The rooms were nice and clean, no complaints! The restaurant was a little pricey, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I would recommend this hotel as a stopover for airport or before onward travel. We found the staff very friendly & welcoming. We arrived early and they had our room ready for us so we could check in and go sightseeing. They have a courtesy bus service to airport which is frequent. At Dulles airport stop 2e you can get a 5A bus into the centre of Washington. Get off at LeFont plaza and a short walk from there to Smithsonian Museums, monuments & White House. Would use hotel again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel was very basic. The room was clean and comfortable and check in was smooth and error free. It was nice to have free wi-fi and I did use the business center to check email etc but other that that it was nothing about this hotel that stood out as fabulous. There is a gift shop onsite that was open from 7a-11p. That was very convenient. They didn't offer any free breakfast like a lot of Holiday Inns do. Having the shuttle to the airport was a plus as well as the discounted parking. We asked for a late check out and were given one w/o hesitation. We checked out 30 minutes later than we told them we would and they didn't charge us an extra day. That's the only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 3. Would use them again in the future. You can't beat their rate for the overnight parking compared to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The staff were all very pleasant and the rooms were clean. It is a bit of a shuttle bus ride from the airport but that is ok. The shuttle bus runs every 30 mins I just missed one so had to wait t full 30 mins. The room was basic but had all the required amenities, but there was a bit of a stale smell in the room. The strange thing is I could not pull the curtains over in the room. It was just the net curtain. But having been travelling for 20 hr I was too tired to complain. Ok as a one night stay but no longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnDulles, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear John M,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate it since it helps us to better our product and our services. I’m sorry that your room did not have a fresh smell to it and that you could not completely close your curtains. I’m sure this was frustrating especially after traveling for more than 20 hours. I have reached out to our Executive Housekeeper to ensure that the room attendants are refreshing the room each day and issues such as the curtains not closing are addressed and fixed right away. I hope that you will consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to the Washington DC area. Thank you!

Zarar Ahmed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport

Address: 45425 Holiday Drive, 1000 Sully Road, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Washington’s best hotels, the Holiday Inn Washington Dulles International Airport provides lodging accommodations in Northern Virginia near Washington Dulles International Airport and 25 miles from Washington D.C. Holiday Inn Dulles Airport is convenient to Dulles 28 Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int`l Airport Hotel Dulles
Holiday Inn Dulles
Dulles Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.