We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for your money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romano's Macaroni Grill

Romano's Macaroni Grill
21055 Dulles Town Cir, Dulles, VA
571-434-0771
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 49 Restaurants in Dulles
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great value for your money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Romano's is one of our favorite local restaurants. The service is always great. The food always very tasty. Get there before 6:00 and normally there is not a weight.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lunch With Friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

During our recent visit to Virginia we enjoyed a quiet lunch with friends. The restaurant was quite empty so our waitress Debra was at our beckon call and provided us with almost private attention. The menu had a large variety of excellent Italian choices so we had little trouble in choosing. I had a "Lunch Pronzo". Other choices included soup, Shrimp Caesar salad, Eggplant Parmigiana, and some delicious desserts. All of the group thoroughly enjoyed the meals and server.

  • Visited February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The happy hour offers a nice choice of food and drink. Bartenders are pleasant and plenty of TVs to watch.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Decent Food Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

My boyfriend and I have been here many times, it is close to where we live and I will say the portions are large so we go home stuffed and/or have leftovers which is always a plus. The bar area is also cozy and welcoming. each time I have been in there it has not been too busy

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not Pleased, Slow Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

Let me start off on a positive note and say we were seated very quickly especially on a Friday night. I was not very pleased with the slow service and water. The water tastes absolutely awful that I refused to drink it. The waiter took about 15 mins to take our order another 15 to get us bread and our food came out 40 mins after being seated. The food was good but not seasoned enough at all. After we had finished our food out waiter went missing for a good 20 mins that another waiter had to get us refills and to-go boxes. I most likely will not return was not pleased at all.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romano's Macaroni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.