We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vapiano

Vapiano
21100 Dulles Town Circle, Dulles, VA
703-574-4740
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Dulles
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Recommendable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I go here since 2 years. The food, doesn't matter what, always very good, service very polite and the environment clean.200 letters are too many. Noodles good, soup good, pizza good, what else? Everything good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Fast Food Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Was introduced to this place by German Military collegues who know quality European food. Excellent pasta is made to order - including al dente - what else can I say!?

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vapiano's Pasta Dishes Rock!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I can't say enough about this place! My wife and myself have been eating here once a week since the fall of 2012. They even catered a family party for me! They never disappoint. Vapiano's has turned me into a pasta lover! I've tried the spicy tomato sauce, pink sauce and several versions of their cream sauces. The sauces are bursting with flavor and freshness flavorful. The secret to their great food is the sauce which they create in front of you along with their homemade pasta. Yes fresh homemade pasta made on sight!!!! I've tried the spaghetti and Campanella versions. I love the al'dente Campanella version smooth and the combination with the cream sauce is out of this world. No matter what your favorite pasta is they will not disappoint! The Caesar salad is one of the best never! The dressing is perfect, fresh, salad is always crispy and the croutons are perfect. They top it off with a plate of fresh Italian bread! There is so much more I can write about this place from the fresh basil and rosemary plants at each table to the hardworking manager Carmen who always makes his rounds to say hello to us and make sure we are satisfied and to each chef who will cook up a custom sauce if you so desire!!! The best part is the prices!!! i can't believe how reasonable they are! Funny thing Vapiano's is started and owned by a German based company. We visit her weekly and have started bringing family to eat. Everybody we brought loves the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Satisfying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

They have a great atmosphere, especially in the bar area. The music is always great, it's a nice place to go sit down with friends for lunch too. They make your food fresh to order. My go-to is the margherita pizza, hubby loves the pepperoni. The panini sandwiches are great too. We've always been satisfied.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Food always good. Service in general ok, but sometimes no service at the bar. Also many tables are not cleaned up when busy.but again food, particular pizza is good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vapiano also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Vapiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vapiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.