We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Park-N-Fly Option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Comfortable Day Rooms
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Dulles
USA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Excellent Park-N-Fly Option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2006

We had a very early flight from IAD, and decided to stay at this hotel to maximize our sleep the night before. The park and fly option was about $120 including tax. For that price, you get the room and up to 2 weeks parking. The money you save on parking can just about pay for the hotel (or maybe more than pay for the hotel....). The hotel is on the airport property. They run a shuttle every 15 minutes. We found the shuttle to be very prompt. It takes about 2 minutes to get from the hotel to the airport. The hotel was clean, the room was nice, and the check in was easy and friendly. There was plenty of parking available. I would definitely do this again and use the same hotel. (NOTE: There is another Mariott hotel in Herndon, but not on the airport property - we met some people who booked the wrong one by mistake -- if you are doing the park n fly and want to be at the hotel located on Dulles Airport, make sure you get the right one).

Stayed November 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    125
    76
    31
    13
See reviews for
50
61
26
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2006

This hotel is literally at the airport - was very convenient for a late night arrival and picking up a rental car the next morning. The hotel was clean and very well-appointed. The beds were dreamy! The only two small disadvantages were difficulty understanding the international staff over the phone when asking for direction and in person at the desk AND the shuttle from the airport was difficult to catch- did not pass by every 15 minutes as promised - but may have been an isolated incident. We got a great price on this hotel through priceline and were very satisfied with our stay- a lovely hotel and good value.

  • Liked — Clean comfortable rooms in a convenient location
  • Disliked — Not a destination hotel, but great stop over.
  • Tips/Secrets — Call ahead about meeting the hotel shuttle.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2006

We stayed here on Christmas day for a Park and Fly. The lobby was festively decorated. Our room was fine. The staff were nice considering they were working the holiday. We also received a free pay per view movie; we chose Madagascar which is now a favorite. Nice Bath & Body toiletries. Only comment was the lobby dining area smelled smoky even in the non-smoking area. Shuttle was on time. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed December 2005, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
365 helpful votes 365 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2006

Boring, standard hotel. Had to move from my first non-smoking room as it stank of smoke. My second room was comfortable and fairly spacious. Room service dinner was adequate. Ridiculously expensive for the quality.

Location is great, though - shuttles every fifteen minutes to the airport, and it's only a five minute journey, although most other local hotels have shuttles too.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
339 helpful votes 339 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2006

I arrived late from another US city, stayed one night and departed early the next morning. Given the comfort of my room I was sorry I could not stay longer. The furnishings and other facilities were first class ( I have an impression of a major recent makeover), and the only minor gripe was the distance which I had to wheel my suitcase from reception. The van pickup from the airport and back to it the next morning was friendly and efficeint. The price was very competitive for the convenience and level of comfort involved - perhaps I got an especially good rate as my stay was on a Saturday night. As hotel airports go, this is one of the best I have stayed in. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2006

Having read some less-than-favourable reviews here, we were somewhat anxious about our one night's stay after arriving on a flight from the UK. The shuttle drivers collecting us from the airport terminal were either dim or rude, driving past us twice with nearly empty vans in spite of our very obvious waving.

However, upon our arrival at the hotel (a very convenient stone's throw from the terminal) the girl at reception more than made up for this poor beginning by being switched on, charming, efficient and checking us in quickly to quiet, spacious rooms overlooking a pond/small lake.

While certainly generic and with typical chain-hotel pictures on the walls, our 2 x double and our friend's king room were both spacious, clean and - importantly for us - calm and quiet. The 'Bath & Body Works' Aromatherapy orange & ginger range of toiletries was a lovely bonus and the beds were deliciously comfortable, providing us with an excellent night's sleep.

The presence of Starbucks' coffee & products in the small store in reception enabled us to have a quick muffin for breakfast without paying out for a large restaurant breakfast we wouldn't have wanted.

In all, we were surprisingly impressed with the hotel. While the architrecture certainly leaves a great deal to be desired, once inside we felt very comfortable and would happily recommend this as a decent place to spend a night before or after a flight.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2005

People are pleasant, open and nice. Location is really great for catching an early morning flight. But at $300 per night, expect more...much more. Hotel itself is old and shows it. Rooms are clean, but tired. Food was okay, but not great. Concierge level carries extra cost, but club room was disappointing. Next time, I'll go someplace else. For about the same money, the Ritz at Tyson's Corner is far superior. And I getting up 30 mins earlier is a worthwhile tradeoff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Washington Dulles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott Hotel
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott Hotel Dulles
Marriott Dulles
Dulles Marriott
Address: 45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Washington Dulles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Washington Dulles Airport Marriott to your Saves list