We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice - great rate from priceline” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Washington Dulles Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Comfortable Day Rooms
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Duluth, Mn
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very nice - great rate from priceline”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2006

This hotel is literally at the airport - was very convenient for a late night arrival and picking up a rental car the next morning. The hotel was clean and very well-appointed. The beds were dreamy! The only two small disadvantages were difficulty understanding the international staff over the phone when asking for direction and in person at the desk AND the shuttle from the airport was difficult to catch- did not pass by every 15 minutes as promised - but may have been an isolated incident. We got a great price on this hotel through priceline and were very satisfied with our stay- a lovely hotel and good value.

  • Liked — Clean comfortable rooms in a convenient location
  • Disliked — Not a destination hotel, but great stop over.
  • Tips/Secrets — Call ahead about meeting the hotel shuttle.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    138
    84
    34
    17
See reviews for
59
67
29
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2006

We stayed here on Christmas day for a Park and Fly. The lobby was festively decorated. Our room was fine. The staff were nice considering they were working the holiday. We also received a free pay per view movie; we chose Madagascar which is now a favorite. Nice Bath & Body toiletries. Only comment was the lobby dining area smelled smoky even in the non-smoking area. Shuttle was on time. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed December 2005, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
375 helpful votes 375 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2006

Boring, standard hotel. Had to move from my first non-smoking room as it stank of smoke. My second room was comfortable and fairly spacious. Room service dinner was adequate. Ridiculously expensive for the quality.

Location is great, though - shuttles every fifteen minutes to the airport, and it's only a five minute journey, although most other local hotels have shuttles too.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
335 helpful votes 335 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2006

I arrived late from another US city, stayed one night and departed early the next morning. Given the comfort of my room I was sorry I could not stay longer. The furnishings and other facilities were first class ( I have an impression of a major recent makeover), and the only minor gripe was the distance which I had to wheel my suitcase from reception. The van pickup from the airport and back to it the next morning was friendly and efficeint. The price was very competitive for the convenience and level of comfort involved - perhaps I got an especially good rate as my stay was on a Saturday night. As hotel airports go, this is one of the best I have stayed in. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2006

Having read some less-than-favourable reviews here, we were somewhat anxious about our one night's stay after arriving on a flight from the UK. The shuttle drivers collecting us from the airport terminal were either dim or rude, driving past us twice with nearly empty vans in spite of our very obvious waving.

However, upon our arrival at the hotel (a very convenient stone's throw from the terminal) the girl at reception more than made up for this poor beginning by being switched on, charming, efficient and checking us in quickly to quiet, spacious rooms overlooking a pond/small lake.

While certainly generic and with typical chain-hotel pictures on the walls, our 2 x double and our friend's king room were both spacious, clean and - importantly for us - calm and quiet. The 'Bath & Body Works' Aromatherapy orange & ginger range of toiletries was a lovely bonus and the beds were deliciously comfortable, providing us with an excellent night's sleep.

The presence of Starbucks' coffee & products in the small store in reception enabled us to have a quick muffin for breakfast without paying out for a large restaurant breakfast we wouldn't have wanted.

In all, we were surprisingly impressed with the hotel. While the architrecture certainly leaves a great deal to be desired, once inside we felt very comfortable and would happily recommend this as a decent place to spend a night before or after a flight.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2005

People are pleasant, open and nice. Location is really great for catching an early morning flight. But at $300 per night, expect more...much more. Hotel itself is old and shows it. Rooms are clean, but tired. Food was okay, but not great. Concierge level carries extra cost, but club room was disappointing. Next time, I'll go someplace else. For about the same money, the Ritz at Tyson's Corner is far superior. And I getting up 30 mins earlier is a worthwhile tradeoff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2005

Good hotel conveniently located within the Dulles airport, and only a few minutes by free shuttle to the terminal. The indoor heated pool and whirlpool are great amenities, and the locker rooms and showers at the pool mean it is not necessary to walk back to your room in your wet swim wear, rather you can shower and change at the pool, which is nice. The hotel is comfortable, staff were friendly. I did not try any of the food and beverage outlets.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Dulles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Address: 45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Dulles Airport hotels in Northern Virginia, the Washington Dulles Airport Marriott provides easy access to the Dulles Technology Corridor and offers complimentary shuttle service to all Dulles International Airport terminals. With 368 well-appointed rooms and picturesque grounds, this Dulles hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways and leisure travel. Guests will enjoy a wide variety of first-class hotel services and lodging amenities, including a fitness center, indoor/outdoor pool and Aviate Bar and Grill, our on-site Dulles restaurant. Local area attractions include the National Air and Space Museum, Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts, Reston Town Center Mall and Civil War battlefields. The 13,500 square feet of deluxe meeting and event space featured at this Dulles, VA hotel is perfect for weddings, social events and meetings. Depart from the ordinary and discover a Dulles Airport hotel destination providing unprecedented service for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Marriott and Venere so you can book your Washington Dulles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.