We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, with great location to Dulles Airport and Udvar-Hazy Center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Washington Dulles Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Comfortable Day Rooms
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Dulles
West Lawn, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good hotel, with great location to Dulles Airport and Udvar-Hazy Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

We stayed one weekend night here after spending the afternoon at the Udvar-Hazy Center of the National Air and Space museum. They were offering a great weekend rate which included breakfast and we were able to get the room for $86 including tax. The room had two double beds, HD TV, and WIfi. They have an indoor and outdoor pool which were both clean and patrolled by a staff member. There is also a fitness room which we didnt use. We didnt eat at the hotel for dinner but we did for breakfast which was a buffet, although you could also order off a menu.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    124
    76
    32
    13
See reviews for
51
61
26
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

We stayed at the Marriott recently, and it was perfect for winding down after a long day of traveling. The people were great -- someone at the front desk even called to ask how our room service was and whether we needed a wake up call. There is a nice fitness center, pool, and restaurant area. The rooms leave a little to be desired, especially the bathrooms where the ceiling was very low. I was also a little disappointed that they charged for internet access. The location is perfect and free shuttle service is offered.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

We got the park and fly package the night before we left on a overseas trip. About $130 included Saturday night and parking for almost three weeks. When we returned we used Marriott points since the cheapest rate they had during the week was $240. The van to and from Dulles was prompt and the driver helpful. Everything at the hotel was, well, vintage Marriott: Comfortable clean room, cheerful helpful staff, no hassles and no surprises.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

We stayed there for 3 nights with a AAA rate of $62 a night & felt this was a great price. You have to stay a minimum of 3 nights to get this rate. The hotel rooms have been recently renovated so there was a flat screen large HDTV. The bedding was new however the sheets were too small for the bed & would not stay on. Every morning we woke up the sheets had come off the bed & we found this very annoying. We kept leaving notes for the maid to fix this but they never did. They just kept putting the same small sheets on the bed.

This is a very large hotel & very spread out. It is also catering to the business traveler or to conventions not tourists.

The food in the hotel is very expensive- $17 per person excluding tax, tips & drinks for breakfast. We went to a nearby diner about 10- 15 minutes away by car & spent $20 for the both of us. The hotel is very close to the airport so if that is your destination it's in a good location.

Wi-fi is a steep $13 a night for in room service- that is way too expensive- it should be free as most other hotels are these days. Only the full service Marriott's seem to charge this ridiculous price. We were told you even had to pay for it in the lobby but we did not check this out. They do have a business center with 2 free computers but these were very busy.

The pool & jacuzzi were nice except the jacuzzi water temperature was only 92- it should be over 100. I imagine they keep it low due to the kids using it. There was a lot of kids over the weekend making a lot of noise in the halls. I don't think the room doors are well insulated from hallway noise.

The concierge lounge was recently redone but we noticed the food is not quite what it used to be- cheaper food nowadays. They did not have any restaurant menus for nearby restaurants & they should. They also did not even have a menu for their own restaurant!

There is nothing within walking distance to this hotel. They do have a free courtesy bus to go to airports, local restaurants, & the nearby space museum which was the reason for our visit. We think the nearby Marriott Suites is a better choice as there are nearby restaurants. We did not want to keep waiting for the shuttle which runs on a schedule, not on demand. We found ourselves having to drive to nearby restaurants that were about 15 minutes away- not as close as they indicate on their website.

We had a refrigerator in our room & enjoyed having it. We did not have to pay extra for this.

The nearby Air & space museum was excellent- plan to spend about 5 hours to really see the place. We had an excellent docent tour that was supposed to be 1.5 hours but the guide was fantastic- answered everyone's questions & the tour lasted 3 hours so plan accordingly. The free shuttle bus eliminated the need to park our car there as the parking fee is now a steep $15. Get a hotel nearby & they will probably have a free shuttle to it. Manassas National park is less than 30 minutes away & we highly recommend seeing this but you need a car to get there.

To get into DC you can take a bus that leaves in front of the hotel- make sure to get the schedule OR drive 25 minutes to the Vienna metro & take the metro into DC.

Lastly the nearby Marriott Suites does have a free shuttle & this would have taken us to the museum. I called them & they gave incorrectly told me they did not have a shuttle to go to the museum so that is why we stayed at this Marriott. Some of the hotel employees also told us the Marriott suites were better.

All in all I would definitely go back but would stay at the Marriott Suites this time.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2008

This is the best Marriott that I have stayed in becsause of it 's very accommodating staff. They went out of their way to be helpful and to help us in every way possible. The hotel is typical Marriott- clean and efficient and very close to the airport. for qa chain hotel it is very well run. we would stay here again

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights for a friend's wedding. It was a nice hotel. We paid $99 a night. We enjoyed the gym facilities which had machines in very condition and some free weights. We also used the indoor pool and hot tub. Everyone at the hotel was very nice. They also have outdoor tennis courts, basketball, and baseball, and volleyball.

We liked the room, the bedding was extremely comfortable.

  • Liked — indoor and outdoor pool
  • Disliked — No free wireless internet
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

Arrived at 6 am after flying all night from the West Coast. At 9:30 am, was awaken by extremely loud noise from workers and trucks, involved in the removal of roof panels. I and other members of my company had been assigned rooms directly under this construction. We were all told that the workers had been told to stop, but after 40 minutes, it became apparent that work was going to continue. It is hard to believe that the hotel did not know that work was going to occur at their own hotel and did not schedule us into different rooms.

  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Washington Dulles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott Hotel
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott Hotel Dulles
Marriott Dulles
Dulles Marriott
Address: 45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Washington Dulles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.