We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Airport Location and wonderful staff!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Dulles Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Binghamton, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient Airport Location and wonderful staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Marriott location is convenient to Dulles and the shuttle is great. The staff is helpful and accommodating . We stayed here before and after our flights and found it to be very convenient. I'd recommend this location.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    162
    99
    39
    21
See reviews for
66
81
33
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm a Platinum Elite Marriott member and have to say that this particular hotel is not one that I would recommend. Facility is old and not particularly well maintained. Fans for heating and A/C are located only about 3-4 feet away from the headboard so it's quite noisy. Location is difficult at best due to mess of crossing highways to the location and the surrounding area.

Not recommended.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Knhaynie,

We are very sorry if your stay at our hotel was not a good one. As an airport hotel, guests appreciate the close proximity we offer to Washington Dulles and it is a very convenient location for those who need to make an early departure or have a late arrival at the airport. We apologize if our accommodations were not to your liking. We value the input of each and every guest who stays with us and are very sorry if you feel that we did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here on 2 separate occasions within a week. Both times, the shuttle was dependable (15 min intervals make it so much better and it's only a 3-4 min drive to the terminal), check in was fast, and I was able to get a sound, quiet rest when I needed it most. This isn't the newest hotel, but I would definitely return when I need something reliable near IAD.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear TechMarauder,

We are thrilled to hear our hotel "fit the bill," while traveling through this area. We are glad that your two separate stays within a week went well and that both times, the shuttle was dependable, check- in was fast, and that you had a sound, quiet rest when you needed it most.

Making travel a little more stress free is our goal at our hotel and we are glad to hear we helped to make your trips a bit more relaxing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here because I had a very early morning flight out of Dulles. I booked this hotel because it would allow me to maximize my sleep and in hopes that it would also be a relaxing, good sleep given the DC-area hotel at which I had stayed the previous evening (total nightmare). Mission accomplished on both fronts. The room was modern and clean, the internet was quick, the shuttle to the airport left when scheduled, and I lucked out (because really, it is all about luck) and got quiet neighbors. Thank you, whoever you were. I am super quiet and never even turn on my TV (opting instead for work/movies and my laptop and headphones) and am eternally grateful when I have like-minded and considerate neighbors. Is there an app for that? I also thought that the little glass of wine at check-in was a super-classy touch. Very nice, Marriott.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jen335,

We are happy to know we provided you with exactly what you needed when you stayed with us recently. Thank you for letting us know that as soon as you checked-in, you felt you were well taken care of, starting with a glass of wine!

We are glad you found your room modern and clean, the internet quick, and our shuttle to the airport very dependable and convenient and that it left when scheduled! Thank you for also sharing that you had a good, peaceful night sleep

Making our guests feel welcome and well cared for is our goal each day and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there because our flight was cancelled due to a winter storm. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We got a room on the ground floor facing the pool but there was a draft coming from the balcony. We requested a room change and in minutes we were in our new room. The room was clean and the toiletries were a nice touch. Transportation to the airport was reliable going in and coming out. Couldn't ask anymore from an airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear TexMexZilian,

Getting stranded at the airport due to a storm can be a nightmare, but we are happy to know we were able to accommodate you so quickly and get you checked-in for an overnight stay. Thank you for letting us know how friendly and helpful our staff was and that when a problem occurred in your room they quickly accommodated you and moved you into another.

Our close proximity to the airport and our shuttle service to and from, make us the perfect choice when traveling and we are glad we helped to ease some of your travel stress when you stayed with us. We hope to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With a very late arrival scheduled, we chose to spend the night at the airport rather than ask our sister to pick us up around mid-night. Tower problems, however, temporarily closed Dulles, delayed our take off from Midway, brought a very late arrival at Dulles, and lead to us needing a ride to the hotel at 2 am. Even though the Marriott's van service was supposed to end at 12:30 am, a call to the hotel received a friendly response. The van came quickly and rescued us in the 8 degree night. The next day the van driver cheerfully took us to the Enterprise lot when Enterprise claimed they could not enter the Marriott property. All told we were there less than nine hours but we received friendly, quick, and effective help with our local transportation needs as well as good, but shortened sleep. One doesn't choose an airport hotel for the scenery. Marriott more than delivered on convenience.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Recumbent_Tourist,

Thank you for sharing that we were able to "rescue" you at 2:30 in the morning from the airport! We are glad to hear that our staff was quick to react to your situation and went above and beyond to get you over to the hotel to get some sleep, even thought was past our normal shuttle hours. We are also happy to know they were very helpful and accommodating the next morning when you needed to pick-up your car rental. Making our guests feel welcomed and well cared for is our number one goal and we are pleased to know we did both while you were here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night while waiting for our international flight. The stay was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Shuttle made easy airport departure and return. We had the room with the concingere lounge access which was great. Hotel staff refused tip after dealing with all our luggage.

Only negative is morning shuttle driver tried to give us a baloney start of why he couldn't drop us off at the ANA Airline check in counter. Then I advised him the evening driver told us to request the drop off and then he did it.

We are rewards member and booked online which gave us free internet.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear RichieRich2010,

We are so happy that your quick stay before boarding an early international flight was so enjoyable. Our free airport shuttle running continuously throughout the day and close proximity to the airport makes us the perfect spot to stay when flying out.

Thank you for mentioning that when booking through the Marriott Rewards Program, you received free in-from Wi-Fi, a new policy that started January 15th and that as loyal Marriott guest you were able to enjoy the Concierge Lounge.

We are glad to hear that you you were very happy with your room accommodations and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We have taken note of the misinformation from your shuttle driver and will look into it so a future guest does not run into the same confusion.

We value you as a Marriott guest and hope when you are flying through again, we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Dulles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Address: 45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Dulles Airport hotels in Northern Virginia, the Washington Dulles Airport Marriott provides easy access to the Dulles Technology Corridor and offers complimentary shuttle service to all Dulles International Airport terminals. With 368 well-appointed rooms and picturesque grounds, this Dulles hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways and leisure travel. Guests will enjoy a wide variety of first-class hotel services and lodging amenities, including a fitness center, indoor/outdoor pool and Aviate Bar and Grill, our on-site Dulles restaurant. Local area attractions include the National Air and Space Museum, Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts, Reston Town Center Mall and Civil War battlefields. The 13,500 square feet of deluxe meeting and event space featured at this Dulles, VA hotel is perfect for weddings, social events and meetings. Depart from the ordinary and discover a Dulles Airport hotel destination providing unprecedented service for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Washington Dulles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.