We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart choice as a connecting stay in IAD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Dulles Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Smart choice as a connecting stay in IAD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed for one night for refresh after a 14hrs long-haul flight, before heading to another city. Only 2 mins drive to the terminal by the shuttle bus. The room is big enough for a temp sleep-over. The only thing is there is not much option for food, especially when you are just connecting flights. So we had to get back to the terminal since the hotel restaurant was under construction.
Surprisingly, there is an exe lounge in this property, which offers quite good coffee, and continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear richyding,

We are pleased to know your quick overnight stay with us, was an enjoyable one and that you got a good nights sleep! Thank you for letting us know that the convenience to the airport and our shuttle service helped to make your travels a bit easier. We hope next time you fly into the area, we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    185
    111
    44
    26
See reviews for
79
92
38
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Hotel is convenient but construction is everywhere. Requested a room away from noise and woke up with jack hammering!
Food at restaurant is below average but service is good.
Convenient to airport.
Rooms average.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear UALDutch,

Thank you for sharing a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you found our hotel very convenient for airport travel, and that you were happy with your room accommodations. We do apologize if our renovation work to improve our hotel, inconvenienced you in anyway. We do try to work hours that will not disrupt a guests stay and are sorry if we did disrupt you in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is an average Marriott. Food is good, beds are comfortable, and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is VERY close to Dulles, but I never notice any noise at all. Have stayed here numerous times. Shuttle runs from 4AM to Midnight and always on time. Also easy to catch at Dulles. I use their "Fly and Park" program. Nothing has ever happened to my car and there seems to be a lot of folks that do the same thing. Much faster than parking in a Dulles lot, and it is worth staying overnight just to use it when flying out of Dulles. I'm never late for an early morning flight, and it is much more relaxing than fighting the famous Washington commuter traffic.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operationso at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Bill57687,

Thank you for letting us know that you find our hotel very convenient when flying out of Washington DC! We are happy our shuttle service was so helpful and quick and that you have taken advantage of our "Park here, Fly there" package. We know traveling can be stressful, so it is great to hear we were able to make it all easier for you. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed for business lost my phone on the hotel shuttle and the driver return it to the counter, VERY good staff and friendly, the housekeeping was very good the food and the restaurant personal very friendly

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Juan B,

We are so happy to hear that we were able to return your phone to you as we know how serious that can be if you lose it while traveling. Each and every member of our staff works diligently to ensure that guests are comfortable and we are pleased to have succeeded during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have had the opportunity to visit this hotel August 12 -15, 2014 on a business trip and honestly, I have mixed feelings about this hotel.

It has great proximity to the airport which is great for business persons and non-business persons alike. The airport is literally a 3 minute ride away......no late trips here. Checking in to the hotel was swift and seamless. There is a complimentary shuttle that begins service at 4:00am until 12:00am if I am not mistaken. There is a 15 minute drop-off / pick-up schedule that is ran all day long, which in my opinion is stellar service. There is a complimentary breakfast service in the concierge room which I think is way above standard and not shabby in least bit. Parking is free and in abundance. A call for a taxi here only takes about 10 minutes and most times I called, it was less than 5. Room service was awesome and food was great. Sleep quality was real comfortable. Hotel staff were pleasant and bubbly every time I saw them. The hotel is going through a phase of renovation at this time but that doesn't take away from its quaint beauty.

As for the rooms, they are nice with simple decor that is not too over bearing but just right for the hotel.

There was one fault I had. The first room I was checked into was nice but the bathroom was my issue. I understand that the hotel is under renovation and quaint, but that is no excuse for a dirty tub. A clean room is supposed to be just that.....clean, not filled with hairs from lawd knows where. This was my only fault with the hotel.

No i would not stay here again, not because of the dirty room experience, because that was rectified, but there is major foot traffic here in this hotel and im not one for crowded places.

Room Tip: If you are a marriots member, wifi is free, if not its 12.99 per day regular and 15.99 for highspeed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Mr242,

We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our close proximity to the airport and our convenient shuttle service are just a couple of the reasons guest chose to stay with us. We do apologize for your housekeeping issue, as Marriott holds high standards for quality and hospitality. It is our goal to ensure guest rooms are clean and clearly, we fell down in this regard during your stay. We are glad to know the issue was rectified quickly, but we will review this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a night in August 2014 after arriving from the UK in the evening and departing agin the next morning. There was a shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel - which took about 4 mins. On our return to the airport we were told it went every 15 mins- which was fine.

Checking was quick and efficient. We had some food and drink in the bar and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Rooms were clean and had all the necessities we required.

We would definitely stay agin if we were needing a night near the airport - it was a practical airport hotel - but didn't make you feel it was so close to the airport.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear BeaBea2010,

Thank you for letting us know that your quick, overnight stay with us was an enjoyable one. We are happy you feel it is an excellent airport hotel, that you found the shuttle service so helpful in your travels and that all of your room accommodations and meals were to your liking. We hope next time you are traveling in the area, we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I attempted to reserve a room here and the women on the phone was extremely rude. After a minute of her being annoyed with my questions regarding the park and fly I hung up and booked the Hyatt they were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Brian W,

It is never our intention to disappoint a traveler in any way and we would like to apologize for your poor experience with our reservations staff. This is not exemplary of Marriott's high standards of hospitality and we appreciate that you brought it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
1.1 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport
5.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Dulles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Address: 45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Dulles Airport hotels in Northern Virginia, the Washington Dulles Airport Marriott provides easy access to the Dulles Technology Corridor and offers complimentary shuttle service to all Dulles International Airport terminals. With 368 well-appointed rooms and picturesque grounds, this Dulles hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways and leisure travel. Guests will enjoy a wide variety of first-class hotel services and lodging amenities, including a fitness center, indoor/outdoor pool and Aviate Bar and Grill, our on-site Dulles restaurant. Local area attractions include the National Air and Space Museum, Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts, Reston Town Center Mall and Civil War battlefields. The 13,500 square feet of deluxe meeting and event space featured at this Dulles, VA hotel is perfect for weddings, social events and meetings. Depart from the ordinary and discover a Dulles Airport hotel destination providing unprecedented service for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Washington Dulles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.