We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Convenient When Flying In/Out of Dulles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Washington Dulles Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Comfortable Day Rooms
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Dumfries, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Convenient When Flying In/Out of Dulles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an average Marriott. Food is good, beds are comfortable, and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is VERY close to Dulles, but I never notice any noise at all. Have stayed here numerous times. Shuttle runs from 4AM to Midnight and always on time. Also easy to catch at Dulles. I use their "Fly and Park" program. Nothing has ever happened to my car and there seems to be a lot of folks that do the same thing. Much faster than parking in a Dulles lot, and it is worth staying overnight just to use it when flying out of Dulles. I'm never late for an early morning flight, and it is much more relaxing than fighting the famous Washington commuter traffic.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operationso at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Bill57687,

Thank you for letting us know that you find our hotel very convenient when flying out of Washington DC! We are happy our shuttle service was so helpful and quick and that you have taken advantage of our "Park here, Fly there" package. We know traveling can be stressful, so it is great to hear we were able to make it all easier for you. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    138
    84
    34
    17
See reviews for
59
68
29
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for business lost my phone on the hotel shuttle and the driver return it to the counter, VERY good staff and friendly, the housekeeping was very good the food and the restaurant personal very friendly

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Juan B,

We are so happy to hear that we were able to return your phone to you as we know how serious that can be if you lose it while traveling. Each and every member of our staff works diligently to ensure that guests are comfortable and we are pleased to have succeeded during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have had the opportunity to visit this hotel August 12 -15, 2014 on a business trip and honestly, I have mixed feelings about this hotel.

It has great proximity to the airport which is great for business persons and non-business persons alike. The airport is literally a 3 minute ride away......no late trips here. Checking in to the hotel was swift and seamless. There is a complimentary shuttle that begins service at 4:00am until 12:00am if I am not mistaken. There is a 15 minute drop-off / pick-up schedule that is ran all day long, which in my opinion is stellar service. There is a complimentary breakfast service in the concierge room which I think is way above standard and not shabby in least bit. Parking is free and in abundance. A call for a taxi here only takes about 10 minutes and most times I called, it was less than 5. Room service was awesome and food was great. Sleep quality was real comfortable. Hotel staff were pleasant and bubbly every time I saw them. The hotel is going through a phase of renovation at this time but that doesn't take away from its quaint beauty.

As for the rooms, they are nice with simple decor that is not too over bearing but just right for the hotel.

There was one fault I had. The first room I was checked into was nice but the bathroom was my issue. I understand that the hotel is under renovation and quaint, but that is no excuse for a dirty tub. A clean room is supposed to be just that.....clean, not filled with hairs from lawd knows where. This was my only fault with the hotel.

No i would not stay here again, not because of the dirty room experience, because that was rectified, but there is major foot traffic here in this hotel and im not one for crowded places.

Room Tip: If you are a marriots member, wifi is free, if not its 12.99 per day regular and 15.99 for highspeed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr242,

We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our close proximity to the airport and our convenient shuttle service are just a couple of the reasons guest chose to stay with us. We do apologize for your housekeeping issue, as Marriott holds high standards for quality and hospitality. It is our goal to ensure guest rooms are clean and clearly, we fell down in this regard during your stay. We are glad to know the issue was rectified quickly, but we will review this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a night in August 2014 after arriving from the UK in the evening and departing agin the next morning. There was a shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel - which took about 4 mins. On our return to the airport we were told it went every 15 mins- which was fine.

Checking was quick and efficient. We had some food and drink in the bar and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Rooms were clean and had all the necessities we required.

We would definitely stay agin if we were needing a night near the airport - it was a practical airport hotel - but didn't make you feel it was so close to the airport.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear BeaBea2010,

Thank you for letting us know that your quick, overnight stay with us was an enjoyable one. We are happy you feel it is an excellent airport hotel, that you found the shuttle service so helpful in your travels and that all of your room accommodations and meals were to your liking. We hope next time you are traveling in the area, we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attempted to reserve a room here and the women on the phone was extremely rude. After a minute of her being annoyed with my questions regarding the park and fly I hung up and booked the Hyatt they were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Brian W,

It is never our intention to disappoint a traveler in any way and we would like to apologize for your poor experience with our reservations staff. This is not exemplary of Marriott's high standards of hospitality and we appreciate that you brought it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Using mobile check in, do not go to front desk - just want straight in to a small table. This hotel has a very low profile (3 floors) so some of the rooms are a distant from the elevator. Standard rooms. No charge for parking. The conceigour room is right off the lobby and is one of the best I have been to. If you need to move around this part of DC and get in and out of IAD, this is the place to stay. If you have a early flight, you might have to get a cab since the shuttle bus was not running.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Cordon J,

We are pleased to learn our recent stay with us was an enjoyable one. We are glad you found our mobile check-in so convenient and that the Concierge Lounge was to your liking. Many appreciate the convenience our hotel offers to the airport and our free shuttle service, running every fifteen minutes is usually very helpful to travelers. Next time, please check with the front desk to help make special arrangements for transportation to catch those early morning flights. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Arrived at Dulles late, bus came immediately, and check-in was fast and smooth. Long walk to room though, but room was immaculate with very comfy beds. Check out easy. Courtesy bus could not take us direct to Avis like last year, but took us back to the airport. Avis bus came in 2 minutes so no probs.

Room Tip: Not sure, our room was fine, but a long walk from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Dulles_Marriott, Director of Operations at Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Gillipig,

We are happy to know your quick stay with us was just what you wanted! We know traveling can be stressful and we are glad that you found your room accommodations and our convenient shuttle service made a difference in your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Dulles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Address: 45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Dulles Airport hotels in Northern Virginia, the Washington Dulles Airport Marriott provides easy access to the Dulles Technology Corridor and offers complimentary shuttle service to all Dulles International Airport terminals. With 368 well-appointed rooms and picturesque grounds, this Dulles hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways and leisure travel. Guests will enjoy a wide variety of first-class hotel services and lodging amenities, including a fitness center, indoor/outdoor pool and Aviate Bar and Grill, our on-site Dulles restaurant. Local area attractions include the National Air and Space Museum, Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts, Reston Town Center Mall and Civil War battlefields. The 13,500 square feet of deluxe meeting and event space featured at this Dulles, VA hotel is perfect for weddings, social events and meetings. Depart from the ordinary and discover a Dulles Airport hotel destination providing unprecedented service for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Washington Dulles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.