We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, and Conveniently Close to Dulles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Dulles Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Penn Laird, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“OK, and Conveniently Close to Dulles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

For a Marriott property, this hotel was OK, but nothing great. My family always chooses Marriott hotels because they keep to a high standard of clean rooms, good food, and great service. The location of this hotel made it easy to find, and it was very close to the airport. That really helped us in getting to the airport for our 6:00 a.m. flight the next morning. Our only real complaint was about the double beds in the rooms; not good when you have a family with three kids, and the length of time it took the hotel to get the requested rollaway bed to us (almost 2 hours). We had requested the rollaway well in advance of our stay. The hotel could use a décor update. Otherwise, this is a really convenient place to stay if you want to be very close to the airport.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the lounge area if you want to get good sleep. Traffic in and out all nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    168
    104
    40
    23
See reviews for
70
84
35
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the Washington Dulles Airport Marriott on Tuesday, August 6 so we could leave early the next morning. The only complaint we had was that we stayed in what we think was room 110 which was very close to the workout room and the Human Resources office where people were slamming doors and talking loudly much of the night and early morning. We thought they were probably reporting for work and greeting each other. So, we will ask to be away from that area next time. But, the shuttle was efficient and consistently runs from the hotel to the airport, with very polite drivers. The room was clean and the total for that plus parking for twelve days was a little over 200 dollars, which we felt was fair. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask to stay away from the door to the pool and Human Resources if you like quiet when trying to slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed for one night prior to flight home. Hotel is really well located and easy to find. The reception staff were very helpful and the room was really nice and large with all the facilities. It was very clean and well maintained. It was a fair walk at the other end of the square block. The breakfast next morning was nice and cost effective to have the continental breakfast rather than seperate items. Serving staff were very good and couldn't do enough to help. The grounds of the hotel are nice and the the pool areas looked very good. My only complaint is that Wi-Fi should be free across the hotel not just in the lobby area - even cheap hotels can manage that,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed there for nine nights (4-13 August 2013) We stayed at room 1317 and 1319 (connecting) in building three. The location of the rooms is quite nice, overlooking the lake and only 15 yards from where we parked our vehicles. There is a jogging track and tennis court in the back as well. The breakfast is standard Marriott American breakfast. There are two pools, one indoor and one outdoor, they were fun enough for the kids to pass sometimes. The shuttle to IAD is quite convenient, so we can get some coffee and food from the airport. All in all, the hotel is quite adequate, even for a long stay.

Room Tip: Building three is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This property is right out of the Marriott playbook: clean, appropriately furnished rooms, busy lobby, and fine service. Having read some prior reviews, I can say that all seem correct, yet they remain a matter of perception...the property IS a bit dated, but I don't think overly so. On the plus side were the immediate proximity to Dulles Airport, free parking (HUGE plus in DC/Northern Virginia), and friendly, expedient service. On the negative side, it's easy to get lost in the maze of hallways; seriously, I am a seasoned traveller with 100+ nights per year in hotels, and I got lost three times in the hallways. A tip: definitely request a room near one of the few elevators, or be prepared to walk hundreds of yards of hallway ( no exaggeration). Also, was disappointed as a Marriott Elite member not to receive the King bed I requested, and was guaranteed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a good choice if you need somewhere to stay after a late evening flight or before an early morning flight. There is a free shuttle bus to and from the airport every 15 minutes - the journey is only about 5 minutes. Our room was comfortable, clean and modern. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. We had an evening meal in the bar which was good, as was breakfast in the restaurant next day.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a GREAT stay here. We were flying out of IAD and we were able to keep our car at the Hotel and not have to worry about it. Security walked the parking lot so we felt very comfortable leaving our car here. With the price the airport charges for LTP, for a few dollars more we got a hotel stay and shuttled to and from the airport. We would have no problems staying here again. Yes, the hallways were long, but that is no big issue when you have a very clean hotel with friendly service and large rooms

Room Tip: Large clean rooms, Friendly shuttle service to and from airports,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Dulles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Address: 45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Dulles Airport hotels in Northern Virginia, the Washington Dulles Airport Marriott provides easy access to the Dulles Technology Corridor and offers complimentary shuttle service to all Dulles International Airport terminals. With 368 well-appointed rooms and picturesque grounds, this Dulles hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways and leisure travel. Guests will enjoy a wide variety of first-class hotel services and lodging amenities, including a fitness center, indoor/outdoor pool and Aviate Bar and Grill, our on-site Dulles restaurant. Local area attractions include the National Air and Space Museum, Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts, Reston Town Center Mall and Civil War battlefields. The 13,500 square feet of deluxe meeting and event space featured at this Dulles, VA hotel is perfect for weddings, social events and meetings. Depart from the ordinary and discover a Dulles Airport hotel destination providing unprecedented service for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Washington Dulles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.