We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Washington Dulles Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Comfortable Day Rooms
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another good stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We've stayed in this hotel a number of times and have never been disappointed. It's an excellent choice if you want to park and fly. The rooms are clean, and the service to and from the airport is prompt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    140
    82
    33
    16
See reviews for
58
65
29
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stay away from this hotel! They totally exploit their patrons! If you've got no car, you're a captive and they'll milk you for all you've got. You'll have no choice but to eat in the hotel lobby where meals cost the same as in a high end restaurant, but without the service. You have to watch them at every turn, as they'll try to charge you for costs you never incurred. They tried to charge me for a breakfast buffet I never had. Our first evening there we ordered food during happy hour when it was half price, and didn't receive it till 3 hours later when happy hour was over! Rather than apologize for their bad service and make amends, they added insult to injury by charging us full price, not even giving us the happy hour reduction! The only good thing about the hotel is their free shuttle service to the airport every 15 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night recently and it is very convenient to Dulles Airport. The front lobby/bar area looked new and nice, but our room seemed tired and dated. Old worn looking furniture. Also the layout of this hotel is weird, kind of sprawling and confusing. The room was clean enough, and the shampoo and body wash were very nice, but overall this Marriott in my opinion does not live up to the Marriott standard. However, I would not hesitate to stay here again due to the close proximity to Dulles Airport.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The wi-fi here is spotty. It would only work in certain parts of my room. I was a marriott elite member so I didn't have to pay for it, but otherwise I would have asked for my money back.

The restaurant "Aviate" inside the hotel was pretty expensive, and although the food menu descriptions looked appealing, the actual food was just so-so for the price. Didn't like the Calamari. The "Heirloom Tomato Salad" was average at best. Breakfast seemed pretty average also. If I had it to do over again, I would go offsite for food.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room close to the center of hotel. Maybe wi-fi would work better if centrally loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

the rooms are not bad, basically what you would expect from a chain hotel. They were clean beds are comfortable TV said NFL Network, all in all pretty nice.however, this place will literally nickel and dime you for everything. Internet is 13 dollars a day, a movie is $18, breakfast is not complimentary unless you book a more expensive room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here many times only because its next to the airport . The hotel has been added on to over the years and now sprawls up and down in a confusing spiral. The restaurant is mediocre and overpriced. The concierge lounge is only ok with nothing special offered most likely due to the huge amount of traffic it gets. The fitness center is big enough but disappointing when you realize the TVs don't work on half of the treadmills and there are no window screens to block the heat from the sun. Also,only 12 channels are offered on the TVs and none of them local . Rooms have old furniture and my comforter cover had a hole. The carpet is worn and the bathroom teensy tiny.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here Memorial Day weekend. About 2 minutes by shuttle from the airport so good after a long flight from London.
Check in was quick and it was nice that they recognised my Marriott rewards status.
The bar was a nice place to have a couple of beers in the evening and the lady (La) collecting and serving the orders was very polite and attentive, I think she was the only one there so she did a great job!
We had the breakfast inclusive package for an extra $20 a night, as it turned out a good decision as when you get breakfast they still give you a check and then take it off your hotel bill again and then it was $39.80 for 2!!
All round very convenient for the airport and if you want to go downtown just take the shuttle to the airport and then the Washington Flyer to the metro.
Very friendly employees always a hello and a smile.
Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Washington Dulles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Address: 45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Washington Dulles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.