We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Dulles Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another good stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We've stayed in this hotel a number of times and have never been disappointed. It's an excellent choice if you want to park and fly. The rooms are clean, and the service to and from the airport is prompt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    181
    109
    43
    25
See reviews for
76
90
38
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stay away from this hotel! They totally exploit their patrons! If you've got no car, you're a captive and they'll milk you for all you've got. You'll have no choice but to eat in the hotel lobby where meals cost the same as in a high end restaurant, but without the service. You have to watch them at every turn, as they'll try to charge you for costs you never incurred. They tried to charge me for a breakfast buffet I never had. Our first evening there we ordered food during happy hour when it was half price, and didn't receive it till 3 hours later when happy hour was over! Rather than apologize for their bad service and make amends, they added insult to injury by charging us full price, not even giving us the happy hour reduction! The only good thing about the hotel is their free shuttle service to the airport every 15 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
143 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night recently and it is very convenient to Dulles Airport. The front lobby/bar area looked new and nice, but our room seemed tired and dated. Old worn looking furniture. Also the layout of this hotel is weird, kind of sprawling and confusing. The room was clean enough, and the shampoo and body wash were very nice, but overall this Marriott in my opinion does not live up to the Marriott standard. However, I would not hesitate to stay here again due to the close proximity to Dulles Airport.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The wi-fi here is spotty. It would only work in certain parts of my room. I was a marriott elite member so I didn't have to pay for it, but otherwise I would have asked for my money back.

The restaurant "Aviate" inside the hotel was pretty expensive, and although the food menu descriptions looked appealing, the actual food was just so-so for the price. Didn't like the Calamari. The "Heirloom Tomato Salad" was average at best. Breakfast seemed pretty average also. If I had it to do over again, I would go offsite for food.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room close to the center of hotel. Maybe wi-fi would work better if centrally loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

the rooms are not bad, basically what you would expect from a chain hotel. They were clean beds are comfortable TV said NFL Network, all in all pretty nice.however, this place will literally nickel and dime you for everything. Internet is 13 dollars a day, a movie is $18, breakfast is not complimentary unless you book a more expensive room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here many times only because its next to the airport . The hotel has been added on to over the years and now sprawls up and down in a confusing spiral. The restaurant is mediocre and overpriced. The concierge lounge is only ok with nothing special offered most likely due to the huge amount of traffic it gets. The fitness center is big enough but disappointing when you realize the TVs don't work on half of the treadmills and there are no window screens to block the heat from the sun. Also,only 12 channels are offered on the TVs and none of them local . Rooms have old furniture and my comforter cover had a hole. The carpet is worn and the bathroom teensy tiny.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here Memorial Day weekend. About 2 minutes by shuttle from the airport so good after a long flight from London.
Check in was quick and it was nice that they recognised my Marriott rewards status.
The bar was a nice place to have a couple of beers in the evening and the lady (La) collecting and serving the orders was very polite and attentive, I think she was the only one there so she did a great job!
We had the breakfast inclusive package for an extra $20 a night, as it turned out a good decision as when you get breakfast they still give you a check and then take it off your hotel bill again and then it was $39.80 for 2!!
All round very convenient for the airport and if you want to go downtown just take the shuttle to the airport and then the Washington Flyer to the metro.
Very friendly employees always a hello and a smile.
Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
1.1 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport
5.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Dulles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Address: 45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Dulles Airport hotels in Northern Virginia, the Washington Dulles Airport Marriott provides easy access to the Dulles Technology Corridor and offers complimentary shuttle service to all Dulles International Airport terminals. With 368 well-appointed rooms and picturesque grounds, this Dulles hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways and leisure travel. Guests will enjoy a wide variety of first-class hotel services and lodging amenities, including a fitness center, indoor/outdoor pool and Aviate Bar and Grill, our on-site Dulles restaurant. Local area attractions include the National Air and Space Museum, Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts, Reston Town Center Mall and Civil War battlefields. The 13,500 square feet of deluxe meeting and event space featured at this Dulles, VA hotel is perfect for weddings, social events and meetings. Depart from the ordinary and discover a Dulles Airport hotel destination providing unprecedented service for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Washington Dulles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.