We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently location hotel next to Dulles Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Washington Dulles Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Conveniently location hotel next to Dulles Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had an overnight connection at Dulles Airport on the way to the Carribean. This location is absolutely perfect. This hotel is one of the closest to the airport...and the bus picks you up promptly. Hotel lobby has been remodeled. Our room was extremely comfortable and the staff was gracious. The Concierge Lounge had a good selection of food and the staff was extremely helpful. When we checked in late, the front desk staff immediately offered us a bottle of water.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lobby OR for a larger room, ask for an end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    162
    99
    39
    21
See reviews for
66
80
33
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
2,404 helpful votes 2,404 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We live in the DC area, but whenever we have an early morning flight out of Dulles, we stay at the Marriott and are never disappointed. Rooms are smaller than most Marriotts, but well maintained and the stay and park rate is cheaper than parking in one of the airport economy lots-even though the property is on the airport grounds. It is also one of the few (if not the only) hotel around the airport in which the shuttle starts running at 4:30AM. Most of the others don't begin until 5AM, which is too late if you have a 6AM flight, considering the configuration of Dulles and the distance to most of the gates. But, we have never been disappointed in staying here and highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

No problems with the standard of the room - on the smallish side, but very well appointed, clean and modern. But it cost me over $200 per night, and that was with a Government rate. I would suggest there are as good if not better accommodations outside the airport precinct, that are cheaper.

The location is perfect though if you are arriving late at night. There is a modest Internet charge (shame on you - all other 6 US accommodations I stayed at during this trip, across PA, MD, NJ and VA, were free!!) but overall I was happy enough with this accommodation and if arriving on a late flight into Dulles and just needed a handy nights accommodation, I would probably stay here again. It's also close enough (15 mins drive) to the Leesburg outlets for a shopping stint the next morning - bonus!

Room Tip: It's a massive hotel - choose carefully where you decide to park your car because you might be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

This Marriott is very clean and has a great location. What is weird about it, is how low the ceilings are in the hallways and the bathrooms. The hotel also is very oddly shaped and has multiple buildings, attached by long hallways.

It is an older property, but is up kept well.

The food services, while of excellent quality, is significantly overpriced.

It's a good stop over point and that's it. If you like a more modern approach - there are many other options that provide transportation to/from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Due to a flight cancellation in the middle of a long itinerary, the airline put me up at the Dulles Airport Marriott. I was grateful for a very comfortable bed in a clean, spacious room. Located right on the airport property, I was surprised at how very quiet it was. The airport shuttle runs every 15 minutes. Only complaint is that there was a charge for wi-fi in the room, but it is free in the lobby and restaurant areas if you don't mind the inconvenience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Dulles Airport Marriott is right on the airport property, so the courtesy van is a 2 minute ride to the terminal. Great for that early morning flight or late return. We used their Stay-Park-Fly package so what we paid for the room was less than long-term parking, and made it (somewhat) easy to catch that 6:00 a.m. flight! Room was clean, comfortable, and airplane noise was not a problem. We travel 6-10 times per year, live about 90 miles from major airports, and therefore use the Stay-Park-Fly packages frequently either before or after our trips. We have found that Marriott properties have consistent quality and use them frequently

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Location is convenient to the airport and the hotel is modern. Their service was good including breakfast restaurant. The staff were professional and friendly. My room was quite spacious, modern and with comfy bed. Unfotunatelly there was no free WiFi conection in the room and it was overpriced. But generally good impression and stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Dulles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Address: 45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Dulles Airport hotels in Northern Virginia, the Washington Dulles Airport Marriott provides easy access to the Dulles Technology Corridor and offers complimentary shuttle service to all Dulles International Airport terminals. With 368 well-appointed rooms and picturesque grounds, this Dulles hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways and leisure travel. Guests will enjoy a wide variety of first-class hotel services and lodging amenities, including a fitness center, indoor/outdoor pool and Aviate Bar and Grill, our on-site Dulles restaurant. Local area attractions include the National Air and Space Museum, Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts, Reston Town Center Mall and Civil War battlefields. The 13,500 square feet of deluxe meeting and event space featured at this Dulles, VA hotel is perfect for weddings, social events and meetings. Depart from the ordinary and discover a Dulles Airport hotel destination providing unprecedented service for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Washington Dulles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.