We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Thumbs up!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Washington Dulles Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Comfortable Day Rooms
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Elkhart, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“2 Thumbs up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed here to visit D.C. which is 25 mins from hotel with traffic. Great hotel.. has movie theater and places to eat attached to it. Rooms are updated and bed was sooo comfortable. Definately recommend to stay here!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    141
    85
    36
    18
See reviews for
60
69
30
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I drove to DC for a seminar I was attending. I have always wanted to see the new Air and Space Museum near Dulles Airport and drove up on a Sunday. I used a Marriott Rewards stay to stay at this hotel. The hotel was very comfortable. It is an older hotel but all of the furnishings were up to date. The carpet did look a little old but it was clean. I did use the Rewards Club was open in the evening after I checked in and had some nice deserts still available. The next morning it had a very nice breakfast with fresh fruit, western eggs, and bacon. All top notch stuff! I don't think this is a hotel I would go out of my way to stay out again, but if I needed a hotel for a staging location, I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

The one thing that was really nice was that they provided a free shuttle to the Air and Space Museum. I was able to park at the hotel for free and they drove me over and then picked me back up. The pick up times are somewhat limited so make sure to have their schedule for pickups in hand to know when to call. The people who answer the phones are not too good with English as a first language. I had to call back to get the shuttle van to come but otherwise, a very good experience. I keep wondering with all the people out of work in this country, why people who speak English as a first language aren't hired more and people who can't speak it are. I am not against immigration or biased against anyone, but hotels need to hire people who can speak English and understand it sufficiently.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night for a business meeting located near the airport. At Dulles, the free Marriott shuttle picks up at shuttle stops 2A and 2H and comes every 15 minutes.The hotel lobby is clean and appealing. My room was pretty basic, but clean.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Excellent airport transport to hotel about every 1/2 hour. Check in was easy, staff was pleasant. Room was clean. Limited hours for the cafe, I had to sit in the lounge area. You get your excercise if you want to do laundry. It is an older hotel; however, well kept. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have laundry to do, request the third floor near the laundry room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We had looked forward to an outside swim upon our evening arrival. Unfortunately, the (generously sized) outdoor pool was closed – though it wasn’t clear why. The smaller indoor pool was popular with families with pre-teenage children, but – after a short wait – we were able to have a reasonable swim anyway.

At breakfast, no price was displayed alongside the “All American” breakfast, only on the other items. It turned out to be $4 more …

Apart from those two minor gripes, the hotel was fine, and we’d be happy to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed here the night before our flight back to the UK. First impressions were great. We had an enormous amount of luggage (including golf clubs) which we wanted to drop off at the hotel before returning the rental car. The concierge was incredibly helpful with off loading everything and whilst I was left to check in, he followed my husband to the car returns to bring him back to the hotel.
My check in experience was fine, and the room was a decent size with a really comfortable King bed. As we'd got a good rate, we were more than happy.
Now to the not so good part.......Decided to eat that night in the lively bar area, but so disappointed with some of the food. We wanted something fairly simple, and chose Pizza and Salad. Not too difficult one would think ? Well, the salad was delicious, but after the second attempt to serve a Pizza, we gave up. The first one was cold, and the second had a burnt top. was there a problem in the kitchen we asked ? Didn't really get a satisfactory answer, but they do need to get the "problem" sorted ! So it was off to bed for a good night's sleep ( achieved in the comfy bed), and then hotel shuttle to the airport the next morning. Would we stay here again......yes, at that great rate, but pick something else from the supper menu !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTY
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I booked this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. I had written beforehand saying I would arrive at 1 a.m, if I could please have a shuttle. They answered that I could call them from the airport phones. I arrived at 12:45 a.m, when there still supposely was service. Not true. Went to the airport phones... and their number was NOT there! The Hilton was, but no Marriott to be found. i was dead tired... so after half hour of dispair, I decided to take a cab. Yet they did not want to take me! (i realize its too short of a ride for them...)... Anyways, got to the hotel, dead tired, and my flight left at 9 am next morning, so I needed the shuttle again at 7. Asked for a reservation, and they said it was not needed. The shuttle fits 12 people... at 7, it was packed! I got in, but a couple of people had to stay behind. So, why offer this service if its that bad? I also got a handicapped room, which was OK, but water pressure was very very low, and the showerhead did not stay in place. Rooms were faaaar away from reception, so be prepared to walk with your bags. For about $100 a night, not what they say it is...

Room Tip: Ask for something close to the reception, or else you will walk a lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Dulles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Address: 45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Dulles Airport hotels in Northern Virginia, the Washington Dulles Airport Marriott provides easy access to the Dulles Technology Corridor and offers complimentary shuttle service to all Dulles International Airport terminals. With 368 well-appointed rooms and picturesque grounds, this Dulles hotel is perfect for business, weekend getaways and leisure travel. Guests will enjoy a wide variety of first-class hotel services and lodging amenities, including a fitness center, indoor/outdoor pool and Aviate Bar and Grill, our on-site Dulles restaurant. Local area attractions include the National Air and Space Museum, Wolf Trap Center for Performing Arts, Reston Town Center Mall and Civil War battlefields. The 13,500 square feet of deluxe meeting and event space featured at this Dulles, VA hotel is perfect for weddings, social events and meetings. Depart from the ordinary and discover a Dulles Airport hotel destination providing unprecedented service for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Washington Dulles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.