We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Average for a Marriott - but 4 Stars for the Average Hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Washington Dulles Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Comfortable Day Rooms
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Dulles
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“"Average for a Marriott - but 4 Stars for the Average Hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very attentive & helpful staff; pretty good restaurant, service to match; rooms are okay in need of some repairs; TV excellent; clean; BUT my pillows had been washed way too many times and felt like a pillow sack filled with small rocks. Overall, I was pleased as it was a much better an experience for the DC area than a Motel 6, for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    140
    82
    33
    15
See reviews for
58
63
28
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay if you have one-night layover. The place is beautiful, modernly designed. The staff is very friendly, from manager to the housekeeper. The bar seems to be a nice and fun place for guests to mingle. They have airport shuttle every 15 minutes starting 4AM, which is the most important service for me. I'm not impressed with the quality of the TV.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I made a reservation at a different Marriott in the Dulles area and didn't realize my mistake until I tried to check in at the Dulles Airport Marriott. I was pretty annoyed with my stupidity because I'd have to load up all my bags and drive farther down the road to the correct hotel. Manal, a customer service rep at the front desk, went the extra mile on his own initiative by calling the other hotel, having them cancel my rez with no penalty, and booking me into the Dulles Marriott. He took a bad situation that was totally my fault and saved the day for me. I truly appreciated his expert help.

The room I was in was excellent! I believe it was a standard room, but the bed was extremely comfortable, the room was as quiet as a tomb, and the air conditioning/ventilation was fine.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

And thanks, Manal, for your superior service!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I had one medicore stay last Sunday.Management sent a standard email thanking me for my stay. I emailed back a couple of suggestions; be damned if they didn't email me back. They thanked me for my suggestions and said they discussed my feedback.

Two days later I went back to the same hotel. I could see the changes, they had taken my constructive suggestions and I could actually tell they did make some changes. It was such a pleasure. The changes were not just for me, all the guest I saw there received the same, great treatment. I will be staying there again

Room Tip: Geat airport shuttle and walking distance to the car rental facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We had an overnight connection in Washington D.C, since we landed late and had an early morning flight, we chose this hotel because it was located at the airport site.

The shuttle service arrived promply, and the ride was probably 3-4 minutes. The hotel is big, beautiful lobby and courteous staff. We didn't have time to visit the hotel... but the room was very spacious, very comfortable and quiet.

Room Tip: Very convenient location right next to Dulles airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Convenient location as it is a 3 minute free shuttle ride from the terminals. Hotel is located on the opposite side of the runways so I did not hear any jet noise. The room was a little dated but the rate was great.

They were friendly and I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

You cannot beat the location of this hotel if you are traveling out of dulles airport. The hotel is on the airport grounds, shuttles run every 15 minutes. We had an early morning flight and there were people waiting for the shuttle, so they ran 2, one right after the other. The room was nice and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. There is a restaurant and bar on site but we did not eat there. Sign up for the park and fly and you can leave your car there while you are traveling. Based on what it would cost to park the car at the airport, you cannot beat the deal!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Washington Dulles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Airport Marriott

Address: 45020 Aviation Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Washington Dulles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott Hotel Dulles
Dulles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Dulles Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.