We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - awesome workout room and great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel - awesome workout room and great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

Just stayed here, and really enjoyed the workout room (small but very adequate), nice (clean) spacious rooms, with great beds. Free high speed internet a huge plus (the deciding factor over another hotel).

The staff was very helpful, and I had great interactions with them.

Only one problem: They don't have curtains that will block out the light! This means if your room is by a powerful streetlight (like mine is), you won't have a dark room - or if you want to take a nap when its light out, etc. Its the strangest thing!

Great hotel overall, will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    52
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
21
28
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2009

My family booked a room for an early flight. $79 for a night- WOW!
Here are the pros and cons:
Pros-
Upon arriving at 11pm, staff was very nice and accommodating.
Lobby was spacious for a two star hotel.
Room was HUGE!!
Although we stayed right across from elevator, room was quiet.
Bed and room were clean and comfortable.
Cons-
Pool was pretty basic, concrete with cold water.
Big continental breakfast, but muffins I tried were stale.

Bottom line: If you want to stay in the area longer I would recommend the Marriott. But if you are looking for a cheap, cozy, overnight stop over, I highly recommend this.

  • Liked — Big comfy rooms
  • Disliked — Cold pool
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2008

Stayed a night before an early flight home to the UK. Good sized room and comfortable. Quick transfer in the morning. Poor breakfast and lack of evening food were the only negatives.

  • Liked — Room size
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2008

The pros: Room was clean, nice big TV, nice breakfast and free shuttle service to IAD

The cons: The staff was not very helpful (about half the people we encountered barely spoke English) and at times were almost rude. We was really looking forward to relaxing in the heated indoor pool. The front desk said that the indoor pool was supposed to be heated but the water temp was 68 at best. They stated it should be 82 but "couldn't do anything about it???" Well, if the hotel staff can't turn up the heat who can?

Okay for a quick stay before catching a flight but with so many nice places close by I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Pool
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2008

A friend and I spend two nights at the Fairfield Inn at Dulles Airport. We enjoyed our stay very much. Comfortable beds, pleasant staff, very clean room, good continental breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Confortable Beds
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

Stayed here on a reward special, and I was amazed at the quality of the room, free internet, huge flat screen tv and great breakfast.

don't judge the hotel by its entrance hall, which could use some serious widening.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2008

I arrived at this hotel tonight. So far so good. Quick overview:

Pros:
- Friendly, helpful desk staff
- Quiet location tucked away, but within a few miles of several grocery stores, many restaurants, and I believe not far at all from some serious shopping.
- Feels safe
- Free wireless internet access
- Free continental breakfast
- Updated and very clean room
- Great parking
- Very close to the airport

Cons:
- No room service (however, there are restaurants that deliver here and the front desk has menus, so it's not really an issue)
- Very close to the airport. I can hear planes taking off and landing from my room. Won't bother me because I am a heavy sleeper but it could be an issue for light sleepers
- Thin walls. I can hear one guy snoring and another guy sneezing loudly. Again, not an issue for me but could be a problem for others.


So far I am pleased with this hotel. It is very clean and nicely appointed. I will be here for four days and intend to check out the workout room, continental breakfast, shopping nearby, and restaurant deliveries so we'll see how things turn out.

  • Liked — Clean, affordable, conveniently located
  • Disliked — I would have preferred something in a busier part of town but that was more expensive.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport has newly renovated guest rooms and suites include a free hot breakfast Park, Fly rates available as well as long term parking Complimentary Dulles airport shuttle from 4:30AM to 12 Midnight with ample hotel parking - 1.1 Miles from airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.