We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park and fly package” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Yorktown, VA
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Nice park and fly package”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Another couple and we parked our cars here for our recent trip to Iceland. The Inn's shuttle took us directly from the parking lot to the airport and was quick to pick us up when we got back. We all spent the return night here before driving back to our homes the next day. The week's worth of free parking only requires a night's stay over. The convenience is well worth it.
My husband and I thought the room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The HVAC unit was a little on the loud side, but with a white noise app going while sleeping, it wasn't bad. It also did a good job of keeping the room evenly cool, not the hot-cold cycle of many places.
The bed was soft in a pillow-top sense but firm enough to satisfy. Good, full-size pillows, too. Our only complaint is that the TV took a long time to warm up and had about a 5 second lag when changing channels.
The free breakfast was served in an attractive room and offered a good variety of hot items, breads, etc.
There seemed to be plenty of restaurants within a short driving distance, but it was late, and we didn't feel like going out.

Green Features: I didn't notice any recycling bins for newspapers or bottles.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    61
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
25
31
29
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time that we've stayed at this hotel (almost 1 year apart) before flying the next day to Hawaii (2013) and St. Thomas (2014); and, were extremely happy with the rates and service.

One of the great benefits of this hotel is the long term parking and having it included in the hotel price as a special option (otherwise, it's $10 per day). We were pleasantly surprised this time to see that the hotel had recently been renovated on the inside; and, that they had extended their parking lot for long term parking and paved it. This hotel has 3 floors, a pool, free breakfast, shares a parking lot with Cracker Barrel and has long term parking.

We were able to get a good night sleep before heading out of the country at this location. The kids had plenty of options for free breakfast. It was less than 10 minute ride to IAD from the hotel.

To get home, the desk clerk will give you a postcard with a telephone number to call once you get your bags; and, you wait at 2H outside of baggage claim. Depending upon the time of the day, you should plan to wait 20-30 minutes.

All in all, it really is a great rate and service given the northern VA area; and, for what you get, not sure why you'd stay anywhere else if flying out of Dulles Airport (IAD).

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel is smaller than I expected as I was keeping grand kids for a special weekend treat. But it made up for it with an indoor pool that was not too cold or hot for the kids. It was hot just sitting inside watching but if you actually used the pool, the temp was great. You could also order pizza and eat by the pool if you likes - the outside area was big enough for at least two groups. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was ok. The hit was waffles but you had to make them one at a time. The eggs were terrible as was the turkey sausage but it was free so.... I ate one of their hard boiled eggs and yogurt. The muffins offered a second grazing for the kids. This kind of breakfast was perfect for kids who wanted to go swimming. I really appreciated the price of our stay - it was about right for a price point. Overall good experience but wish the room had been a little bigger. Will keep this place in mind especially since a Cracker Barrel is going in next door!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We recently stayed here since it was near Dulles airport and our home isn't. Our international flight was early and we didn't feel like making the long drive that morning for an early check-in. The rates were very reasonable and we figure we paid about as much as we would have to park at Dulles airport, but we got a restful night's sleep before hand. The van ride to the airport was fast and friendly and the pick up was even easier. A great option for those early-morning flights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This property has a sparkling new top to bottom renovation which is artsy and stylish. The rooms were well-appointed, with a good bed, good linens, and attractive furnishings. This particular Fairfield could easily pass for a more expensive brand in the Marriott hierarchy.

The location, while close to Dulles airport, isn't especially convenient to anything else, but no matter...Really good experience and good value.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedville, Virginia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a great place for park and fly. Recently stayed for one night, parked my car and they provided a shuttle to and from the airport. Very easy and no problem. I think they tack on about $10 extra onto the room rate for the park and fly. The only negative is that the web site for this hotel is a little screwy and I had difficulty finding the park and fly rate. I had to do a search for park and fly for Dulles airport and skip around the site to find the rate. Very difficult. Also, the hotel is listed as being in Dulles, VA, but the GPS has it in Sterling, VA. Go figure. Typical comfortable Marriott mattress and pillow, okay quick breakfast is complementary. There is some construction (I think they are building a Cracker Barrel) which will be a big plus. Currently you have to travel a little to find someplace to eat. There is a Wegman's about two miles away and that is good for picking up something to eat on the plane.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Crolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed here when my flight was canceled at 11:30PM. When I arrive at the hotel at about 12:30 AM, I was tired and just wanted to get a room. The woman at the front desk was pleasant, helpful and quick to get me on my way to the room.

The breakfast started at 5AM so I was able to eat before catching the shuttle back to the airport.

The only negative was that I was given a handicap room and the there was no place to spread out toiletries.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport has newly renovated guest rooms and suites include a free hot breakfast Park, Fly rates available as well as long term parking Complimentary Dulles airport shuttle from 4:30AM to 12 Midnight with ample hotel parking - 1.1 Miles from airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.