We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Airport Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Better Than Airport Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I usually stay at the Marriott next to the airport but they were full this time. This Fairfield Inn is only a few minutes further and offered a more pleasant experience.

The airport shuttle was prompt and ran every 30 minutes in the morning. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Decor in lobby and room is more up-to-date and much cleaner than the airport Marriott.

The only downside at this time--no restaurants on the property or within walking distance. There is a small market pantry in the lobby with drinks and snacks and the front desk staff provided delivery menus for various restaurants which worked fine. A Cracker Barrel Restaurant is under construction next door and should be open in the next couple of months.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    68
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
29
32
33
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel actually made me a little jealous. The new decor is very nice and very well done. The check in was fast and painless as well as checkout. There is only one small elevator which I feel is not enough for a hotel of this size. The rooms are very nice and clean. The tv channels take a very long time to change, but the picture quality is good. Wifi is fast and easy to connect to. The bed and towels were very plush and comfortable. Breakfast is large and enjoyable. However stay away from the scrambled eggs. They are so watered down and just feel like rubber. So overall a very nice stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

As a result of its location, this is mostly geared to airport traffic. The hotel has a shuttle that takes people to and from the airport. I was here on other business and was actually about 20 miles from where I was conducting business, but this was one of the lowest rates for what seemed like a decent hotel. Hotel fit all my needs. Pool, fitness center, very average breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. Dinner: will have to either order delivery or if you have transportation will have to drive 4-5 miles to Ashburn for restaurants. Paid under a 100 dollars for single.

Room Tip: ask for rooms around 101-105 as they are close to the side entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanexa, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here while in the area on business. was very disappointed that the indoor pool was closed for unspecified reasons. I had to switch rooms as the TV in the first was not programmed correctly and as a result did not work. George at the front desk gave his best effort at service recovery. Breakfast was disappointing compared to other Fairfield Inns I have stayed at previously.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We booked on a Friday night in the Park and Fly program. We left our car there and got a shuttle to the airport early Saturday morning. The night clerk was very helpful in getting us an extra pillow for a bad knee. The lobby is under renovation but the staff was apologetic and accommodating. The rooms were clean and quiet. Upon our return, we had planned to drive home after being picked up by the shuttle but landed in a snowstorm. When we got to the hotel, we realized driving conditions were unsafe and they offered us the "Distressed Traveler" rate to stay the night safely. Very close to the airport and has a hot breakfast (but we slept in and missed it). Definitely recommend the Park and Fly program.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Under renovation with entrance doors closed off and dangerous conditions entering and exiting said property. Mold on shower curtain and looks like no one has used a bacterial wipe on the shower/bath casing for some time. Limited van service to/from airport even though it is listed as an airport hotel....had an expectation of getting off the late arrv. into IAD with van service. Instead, had to take a $15 cab ride to the location to find the place in absolute disrepair. Until the refurbs are completed, I advise: stay away!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were very pleased by how clean and comfortable and affordable our room was. There was some remodeling going on with the lobby, but it did not affect our stay. The hotel is extremely close to Dulles airport. We enjoyed a nice complimentary hot breakfast. There is large mall within 5 miles of the hotel and a Cracker Barrel restaurant is going in right next door. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport has newly renovated guest rooms and suites include a free hot breakfast Park, Fly rates available as well as long term parking Complimentary Dulles airport shuttle from 4:30AM to 12 Midnight with ample hotel parking - 1.1 Miles from airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.