We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay...good rate....under renovations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Decent stay...good rate....under renovations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here in early October 2013. One night.
Decent place. Average Fairfield. Room was clean.
Some of the hotel was a bit outdated, however they are doing renovations. I think I heard by January it should be great.
Indoor pool and fitness.
Staff was great.
Rate was great compared to outrageous hotels in area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    52
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
21
28
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

It's been quite some time since I used the park/fly package at a hotel in the Dulles area and my first stay at this hotel. Their rate for a one night/week of free parking/free shuttle to and from airport came to $147 with tax, about $25 cheaper than my usual hotel. The hotel website clearly states that renovations are taking place at this hotel, luckily I saw and heard no signs of it during my stay. Both front desk clerks were welcoming and friendly, as well as the airport shuttle driver. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet spot close to the airport, but with no visable dining spots. If you venture out about 2.5 miles on Pacific Avenue there is a shopping center with dining options and stores. There is a little market/shop next to the front desk, but I found the options lacking in variety of selections compared to other hotels. My first floor room definitely needed some improvements. The wallpaper was peeling, carpet fraying at entrance to bathroom, mildew spots in the bathroom and tub finish worn off around the drain. The room had a musty smell. The beds were quite low, closer to the floor; but had plenty of fluffy comfy pillows and clean smelling sheets. The bathroom towels were thick and fluffy and an exhaust fan was appreciated to defog the bathroom after a hot shower. If leaving your car here for the park/fly package you will be directed to a gravel lot next to the hotel. There is construction going on in the area and I came back a week later to find a car covered in brown dust. Overall, I'd consider staying here again for an overnight, but would prefer the rooms be in better condition.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, TN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Needed a location close to Dulles to stay overnight with friends before they flew to Europe on an overnight flight with a 5 month old baby. Front desk personnel were very helpful with restaurant suggestions and allowing late checkouts so the baby could sleep before the flight. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was very good with nice selection. There is a free shuttle to Dulles which is only a mile away but did not hear planes in the rooms. Will stay here again if flying from Dulles.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-town
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on the front and back end of my DC trip so that I could get to and from the airport quickly and not worry about getting into and out of DC with limited time.

I arrived at 10 p.m. on a Thursday night at Dulles International and simply called the hotel and their free shuttle picked me up within 10 minutes at the "H" terminal outside of baggage claim. The van was clean and the driver was friendly. Upon arrival at the hotel (which was about a 5 minute drive or less from the airport), I was happy to find a lovely lobby area. I wasn't sure what I'd find since the hotel noted they were renovating. There was no noise or anything related to the renovation other than one empty area where they had signs showing their plans and you could tell they were in full swing because the lobby was very nice. I did notice the ice machine was on floor 2 (perhaps due to renovation?), but that was visibly noted so not hard to find.

They have a nice indoor pool and little gym which I did not use during my stays. The breakfast area was very nice and clean. In the mornings of my stays I ate there and found LOTS of selections. Some reviewers left negative reviews on this, but I disagree. They had cereals, fruits, yogurts, scrambled eggs, breakfast meat, hard boiled eggs, juices, coffees, teas and all kinds of bread. Plus you could make your own waffles. Not sure how this could be a bad breakfast for free. I loved it! Plus they had free newspapers and the TV new on the tv so you could see what was going on in DC that day.

I don't think there is anything within walking distance from here. When I got hungry, I bought a few snack items at the front desk. I didn't have a car so one night I needed dinner and simply had one of their tuna snack packages.

The room was very well kept and extremely nice. I was happy with 3 or 4 pillows per bed! Everything seemed new and fresh. Flat screen TVs were nice. I used the hair dryer. They have an ironing board and iron. Plus, they had a ton of electronic hookups if you bring electronics.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here on both nights. I liked being on the first floor so I could use the lobby area to relax and also use their computer in the breakfast area to print my plane tickets and go online since I don't carry a laptop.

I did need to get into the DC area and did not want to pay for a cab or expensive shuttle. The front desk clerk described how to get there and how much it cost as well as gave me a map. I took the hotel shuttle back to Dulles Airport and was dropped off where the city buses pick up. I waited for the 5A bus to DC with my $6 exact cash in hand. When the bus picked me up, I took it to L'Enfant Plaza and from there went to my next hotel by Metro for $2.70. That is much cheaper than a $44 shuttle or $90 taxi ride. It was very clean and very efficient.

I did not have transportation and this hotel was easy to navigate in and out of using hotel to airport shuttle combined with city transit. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying here.

Room Tip: I chose first floor so I could have easy access and also easily use the public computer. If you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked through priceline.com and got a fantastic price ($59/night). Upon our arrival the staff was courteous, fast and friendly, the room was fresh, clean and comfy. Everything was perfect! Added bonus was the free breakfast-which included: scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, etc!! It was the perfect home away from home-wish we could've stayed longer-PS, Reston Town Center was very close by-very nice place, lots of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I've been staying at Marriott properties for the past 3 years. As a platinum member, I am used to the best of the best. At this hotel, they don't acknowledge those members. I didn't feel what I always feel at any Marriott, welcomed & appreciated. It was all average. Old but not bad hotel for a day or two, if you drive otherwise, you are stuck in the middle of no where. If you don't bring your food & your wine, no where around except an Exxon & a subway inside of it. Mr. Victor & Mr. David were the only 2 cheerful & helpful personnel other than that, you may interact with either "nothing special" to a rude FD. I asked the loud young lady for a late check out, as I always granted, she was rude and unapologetic when she said NO! Weird & just not for me! I will pay the extra $22 I wanted to save this time for 2 nights and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We recently stayed at this location for 1 night. The hotel is comfortable, although slightly off the beaten path for any activities if you're unfamiliar with the area. However, it is close to Dulles Airport and offers shuttle service. The grounds are well-kept, and the guest room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. The free continental breakfast was well-stocked and offered a good variety of choices.

In addition, there were signs posted in the lobby advertising plans to redecorate the public areas and guest rooms in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport has newly renovated guest rooms and suites include a free hot breakfast Park, Fly rates available as well as long term parking Complimentary Dulles airport shuttle from 4:30AM to 12 Midnight with ample hotel parking - 1.1 Miles from airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.