We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel, Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We recently stayed at this location for 1 night. The hotel is comfortable, although slightly off the beaten path for any activities if you're unfamiliar with the area. However, it is close to Dulles Airport and offers shuttle service. The grounds are well-kept, and the guest room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. The free continental breakfast was well-stocked and offered a good variety of choices.

In addition, there were signs posted in the lobby advertising plans to redecorate the public areas and guest rooms in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    73
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
31
34
34
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I needed a hotel for the night's stopover at Dulles between during a connection to India from Costa Rica. Fairfield was a good place within budget, breakfast, pickup and wi-fi. The only problem was that they did not mention that the pickup has to be called. So I waited in vain for half an hour. But once I called, they were there in 5 minutes!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We did a great park and fly rate here over Independence Day. The shuttle to and from the airport was prompt and fast--shout out to Max for making it there to pick us up in the heat well before the 20 minute expected wait. Another big shout out to Jorge at the front desk for being very nice and kind even before I called from Boston in a panic because I'd locked my keys in my car.

Saw signs in the lobby for an upcoming upgrade which will definitely make this our go-to hotel for park and fly from Dulles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is newish and offers to pick you up from the airport--a big plus. In addition they allow you to keep your car at the hotel while traveling for a small charge. The linens and towels were of a higher quality than you would expect from a Fairfield Inn. The breakfast in the morning was more than adequate. I would recommend this place and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

E­asy shuttle pickup and the hotel was decent. We asked for a wake-up call, but they forgot to call us. Good thing we had our backup alarms. Breakfast was pretty sad and their employees seemed to mope around in the dining area. Not cool PR for the place. Nothing spectacular, but comfortable and we got a decent price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okatie sc
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A good place to stay for one night before or after a flight to or from IAD. Good shuttle service, helpful desk staff, clean rooms. The problem was the TV stations -- very limited.

I might stay again if in the area, but would check other places first.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
167 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I agree with the other reviews here, but you should be aware that this Fairfield has NOT been renovated and is not one of the newer, more modern Fairfields. Furniture, carpeting, bedding, etc is all old-school Fairfield which is pretty low-rent compared to the newly constructed or renovated property. Know what you're getting when you book here and it is otherwise fine. Nothing to write home about. Hotel is in the middle of a business park. The only restaurant within walking distance is a Subway.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport has newly renovated guest rooms and suites include a free hot breakfast Park, Fly rates available as well as long term parking Complimentary Dulles airport shuttle from 4:30AM to 12 Midnight with ample hotel parking - 1.1 Miles from airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.