We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel, Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Hertford, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We recently stayed at this location for 1 night. The hotel is comfortable, although slightly off the beaten path for any activities if you're unfamiliar with the area. However, it is close to Dulles Airport and offers shuttle service. The grounds are well-kept, and the guest room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. The free continental breakfast was well-stocked and offered a good variety of choices.

In addition, there were signs posted in the lobby advertising plans to redecorate the public areas and guest rooms in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    52
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
18
27
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I needed a hotel for the night's stopover at Dulles between during a connection to India from Costa Rica. Fairfield was a good place within budget, breakfast, pickup and wi-fi. The only problem was that they did not mention that the pickup has to be called. So I waited in vain for half an hour. But once I called, they were there in 5 minutes!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We did a great park and fly rate here over Independence Day. The shuttle to and from the airport was prompt and fast--shout out to Max for making it there to pick us up in the heat well before the 20 minute expected wait. Another big shout out to Jorge at the front desk for being very nice and kind even before I called from Boston in a panic because I'd locked my keys in my car.

Saw signs in the lobby for an upcoming upgrade which will definitely make this our go-to hotel for park and fly from Dulles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is newish and offers to pick you up from the airport--a big plus. In addition they allow you to keep your car at the hotel while traveling for a small charge. The linens and towels were of a higher quality than you would expect from a Fairfield Inn. The breakfast in the morning was more than adequate. I would recommend this place and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

E­asy shuttle pickup and the hotel was decent. We asked for a wake-up call, but they forgot to call us. Good thing we had our backup alarms. Breakfast was pretty sad and their employees seemed to mope around in the dining area. Not cool PR for the place. Nothing spectacular, but comfortable and we got a decent price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okatie sc
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A good place to stay for one night before or after a flight to or from IAD. Good shuttle service, helpful desk staff, clean rooms. The problem was the TV stations -- very limited.

I might stay again if in the area, but would check other places first.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
171 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I agree with the other reviews here, but you should be aware that this Fairfield has NOT been renovated and is not one of the newer, more modern Fairfields. Furniture, carpeting, bedding, etc is all old-school Fairfield which is pretty low-rent compared to the newly constructed or renovated property. Know what you're getting when you book here and it is otherwise fine. Nothing to write home about. Hotel is in the middle of a business park. The only restaurant within walking distance is a Subway.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
Free Parking, M...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Free internet...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
Free internet...
Show More
3.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport
Budget, Free in...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Airport Transpo...
Show More
1.8 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.