We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
okatie sc
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A good place to stay for one night before or after a flight to or from IAD. Good shuttle service, helpful desk staff, clean rooms. The problem was the TV stations -- very limited.

I might stay again if in the area, but would check other places first.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    75
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
32
36
34
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I agree with the other reviews here, but you should be aware that this Fairfield has NOT been renovated and is not one of the newer, more modern Fairfields. Furniture, carpeting, bedding, etc is all old-school Fairfield which is pretty low-rent compared to the newly constructed or renovated property. Know what you're getting when you book here and it is otherwise fine. Nothing to write home about. Hotel is in the middle of a business park. The only restaurant within walking distance is a Subway.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had the pleasure to sat at this hotel. The manager on duty was fantastic., he saw me a few time and knew my name.The rooms were spotless, and beds excellent. Breakfast was par for a Fairfield Inn. Shuttle service was excelent. This hotel near IAD is a GREAT value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at this property for three days while visiting family in the area. The reason we chose this property was the price. We were trying to stick to a budget. Although the one weekend price was good, the weekday price was close to other properties and in the future we would like choose them. They could help female travelers by adding at least one floor length mirror. (this seems to be a missing item with Fairfield Inns in general) The breakfast quality was sorely lacking in quality which seems to also be a common theme at many Marriot properties including a free breakfast. Not many options for travelers with dietary restrictions like gluten free, etc. In addition, we arrived just prior to the end of breakfast one morning and as I went to get a container of yogurt to take with me at about 10 minutes past the end of breakfast, I found the mini-fridge locked! Seriously, at $110 dollars a night, they are restricting access to an $0.89 yogurt! Room was clean, staff was ok. Good mattresses.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I travelled to the United States on the 10th of March 2013. I checked into this hotel on the 11th after online confirmation through the internet. The first thing that thrilled me was that I called the hotel from the Dulles Airport and within 15 minutes the bus was around to pick me at park 2H. Within 10 minutes, we were at the hotel with smooth check-in procedure. The room was card access controlled, very big and neat. It has cable TV and ironing facilities. All facilities were in perfect shape. For sight-seeing, I was at the Aerospace Gallery which the hotel graciously took me to free of charge and there was no fee paid at the Gallery. It was a wonderful experience as warplanes, the concorde and space shuttle (Discovery) were on display. For shopping, Walmart and Kohls were interesting places to go. Going by the bus is very very cheap but taxis can be as high as $15 per drop. The good thing about the hotel is that the bus took me from the Gallery to the Dulles Airport nearby and I called the hotel. Within minutes, they were around to pick me back to the hotel. Wonderful. The hotel's bus shuttle runs between the hotel and the Dulles Airport. On breakfast, I have no complaints. There were varieties to pick from. The restaurant arrangement was good under an atmosphere of cleanliness. The hotel front office staff were very friendly and helpful. They have good disposition towards lodgers. I would only wish that the hotel add some prime TV channels to their schedules so as not to make viewing monotonous. On day on return, the hotel took me back free of charge to the Airport. It is a wonderful place to lodge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

It's an ok place. Rooms needs to be dried and deodorized and are a bit noisy from above;. (Make sure you request a 3rd floor room). Standard Fairfield breakfast which is getting really old. Food was depleted by 845am and not replenished. At least the coffee was fresh.

Location for Sterling sales calls is perfect. It is on the end of one of the active runways - but if you're staying near an airport you have to expect that.

Day staff was complacent. Night staff handled an issue quickly and efficiently.

It's just ok.

Room Tip: 3rd floor - odd side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Although not a luxury hotel, this Fairfield Inn has such high standards of cleanliness, service, food that we felt very well cared for. ON this trip we also stayed at an upscale Hyatt in Washington DC and we actually enjoyed our Fairfield Inn stay more. Just as clean, much cheaper, and breakfast besides.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dulles
1.7 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles Int'l Airport
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Dulles at Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport has newly renovated guest rooms and suites include a free hot breakfast Park, Fly rates available as well as long term parking Complimentary Dulles airport shuttle from 4:30AM to 12 Midnight with ample hotel parking - 1.1 Miles from airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.