We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for your buck!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Berkeley heights, New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great value for your buck!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Having had a great experience with most of the Residence Inn, I decided to try to stay at one of Marriott's other brand -- FairField Inn -- and the hotel did not disappoint based on the price. My friend and I just needed an inexpensive place to stay for a weekend getaway near the Dullus area and we picked this hotel based on the price. When we walked into the hotel, first thing we saw was this busy flat-screen TV displaying all the departure flight information for the IAD airport, which would turn out to be useful if we were to catch a flight. The hotel also had an indoor swimming pool, which is reasonable but one probably cannot do laps in it. We did not bring any swimming gear but I am sure I would have enjoyed the pool. The gym is a bit small but sufficient. The only thing was that it has sub-par ventiliation system and we had to use some dumbbell to keep the door open so that the gym would not become so muggy inside. When we walked on the drive way we could hear flights taking off and landing; however, in our room situated on the first floor there was no noise and we had a good night sleep. For breakfast, egg patties and susages were served. Not as nice as Residencee Inn - scrambled eggs but good enough based on the price paid. Overall, it was a nice and inexpensive adventure for us and we would definitely stay there again. Oh, the room does not have any mini-friedge or kithenette like Residence Inn. It did not matter to us as we planned to eat out, but for people who need it, you need to take that into consideration.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn Dulles Aiport Chantilly last month. We are thrilled that you rated us so high in cleanliness and value. We hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn Dulles Airport Chantilly when your plans bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    52
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
20
28
26
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed there with my family last week for a quick stop-over before catching our international flight back to home.
The complementary shuttle service from the airport was quick, we got to the hotel in 10 mins. we stayed in a studio with two double beds. the bed was ok. not comfortable. The hotel looked old and in need of re-furbishment...hallway carpet had stains. the room was clean with a strange type of heating system which we were not able to figure out, as to how to change the room temperature.
I did see a smallish pool on our way to the room but did not use it due to our short stay.The buffet breakfast was very limited in choices. The only thing freshly cooked was boiled egg. other things on offer were pre-packed meat sandwitches, cereals, milk, bagels (no bread) and the usual jams etc.
Internet access was free and good speed.basic toiletries were provided and when we asked for three toothbrushes they provided only one which was not seal packed. they explained that they ran out of toothbrushes so we should manage with one. It was quite unexpected from a mariott hotel.
on a whole, it was an average hotel but quite conveniently located for a quick stop over around dulles airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments reagrding your stay with the Fairfield Inn Dulles Airport during the fall of 2012. We are glad that you found sufficient convenience to make your unexpected stopover comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I see that other people stayed in this hotel at the end of October 2012 but had a different, more pleasant experience. My bathroom walls were covered with black mold. There was a giant mildew stain on the ceiling. I wish I had noticed this before I went to sleep. There were stains in the sheet and a black hair. The carpet and furniture was old and dingy. The workout room was literally 90 degrees. The wifi didn't work in my room so I had to go to the central area. The best part was that they refunded my money. I hope they do something about that bathroom because it's unhealthy.

Room Tip: If you need wifi tell them to put you in a room that can access it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Trip Advisor is an open invitation to guests to share their experiences with many lodging brands. Our Fairfield Inn Marriott, Dulles Airport-Chantilly is a property that has been ranked among the best in its Marriott class. We take your comment seriously and will give it proper attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is very close to Dulles Airport, and therefore, convenient to Herndon, VA locations. The room was spacious and nicely furnished, and the bathroom, while not huge, was big enough to be comfortable. Everything was very clean and in good condition.

The breakfast had nice, healthy choices! Instead of the normal Fruit Loops and such, there were several Kashi choices, Cheerios and a couple of other non-sugary cereals. They had both regular and lite yogurts and individual containers of fruit. There was an egg dish, sausage, cooked oatmeal with toppings and a waffle baker, so most anyone could find a breakfast to suit their taste. The breakfast room was somewhat small, as was the lobby area.

While there are no restaurants or activities very close to the hotel, there are many options within several miles, either in Herndon or Sterling.

We found the staff to be very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is very close to the airport, there was some plane noise. This may be less noticeabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments on your stay at Fairfield Inn Dulles Airport South-Chantilly. Next time you some to stay with us, please look into our restaurant lineup - Longhorn Steakhouse, Bob Evans and Santini's just across from our parking lot. Two minutes to one of the best pizza's outside of Manhattan is a sweet feature of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I usually stay at the Residence Inn at Dulles, but they were full this weekend. Fairfield was my backup and a very good one. The reception at the desk was warm and friendly and with a batch of fresh cookies. Parking was convenient, as was the internet access and the free breakfast was notches above average.

Room Tip: Try one of the end rooms for a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocera Umbra, Italy
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stopped here one night before our flight home. Wi Fi, boarding pass printing and breakfast were all included in the very reasonable room price, something we didn't find in many other hotels during our stay in the USA. The rooms were fresh and clean and, if we'd had the energy, the swimming pool looked very inviting.
The staff were very helpful and offered us great suggestions for last minute visits to fill in time before take off.
I was surprised to read in other reviews that there were no restaurants close by. There are in fact 3 within walking distance but be warned that Bob Evans is a dry house. If you have a car the Backyard Grill just 5 minutes away does excellent steaks and has a good wine list. Don't be put off by the covered area outside, there is a cosy dining room to the left of the entrance.
All in all this is a perfect location for Dulles Airport .

Room Tip: The location is great for the airport but you will need a car if you plan to visit Washington itself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Our thanks for your very positive comments regarding your stay with us at The Fairfield Inn Dulles South, Chantilly.

We are already planning enhancements to our great property for 2013, so please, come back for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night in between flight connections. This hotel is what it is: an airport hotel near Dulles. It's a short ride to the airport (free shuttle available during regular hours, taxi otherwise), the rooms are clean and spacious, and the breakfast offering is reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay at The Fairfield Inn Dulles Airport, Chantilly. We're delighted that you found our service and property accommodated your business travel needs. Do come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.