We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for anyone flying in or out of Dulles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Nocera Umbra, Italy
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for anyone flying in or out of Dulles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stopped here one night before our flight home. Wi Fi, boarding pass printing and breakfast were all included in the very reasonable room price, something we didn't find in many other hotels during our stay in the USA. The rooms were fresh and clean and, if we'd had the energy, the swimming pool looked very inviting.
The staff were very helpful and offered us great suggestions for last minute visits to fill in time before take off.
I was surprised to read in other reviews that there were no restaurants close by. There are in fact 3 within walking distance but be warned that Bob Evans is a dry house. If you have a car the Backyard Grill just 5 minutes away does excellent steaks and has a good wine list. Don't be put off by the covered area outside, there is a cosy dining room to the left of the entrance.
All in all this is a perfect location for Dulles Airport .

Room Tip: The location is great for the airport but you will need a car if you plan to visit Washington itself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Our thanks for your very positive comments regarding your stay with us at The Fairfield Inn Dulles South, Chantilly.

We are already planning enhancements to our great property for 2013, so please, come back for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    52
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
18
27
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night in between flight connections. This hotel is what it is: an airport hotel near Dulles. It's a short ride to the airport (free shuttle available during regular hours, taxi otherwise), the rooms are clean and spacious, and the breakfast offering is reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay at The Fairfield Inn Dulles Airport, Chantilly. We're delighted that you found our service and property accommodated your business travel needs. Do come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Liked (1) airport shuttle from Dulles (2) Enterprise car rental on premises (3) breakfast (though the hot items were the same egg patties and sausage every single day I was there). Room everything was fine. Exercise and pool were adequate, nothing to get excited about. There's a Wegman's a couple of miles north of here. There's also another Fairfield Inn & Suites in Chantilly, just south of Dulles airport. Sound insulation is not as good as some airport hotels, I could hear planes, but not enough to bother me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Rooms are slightly above average in size, cleanliness and furnishings. This particular property is located nearby to IAD (reference other reviews re: shuttle service) and has a pleasant front desk staff. Breakfast was very good relative to the quantity and quality of the food. All in ll a good value for your dollar.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Boston Traveler;

Thank you for sharing your positive stay at Fairfield Inn Dulles Chantilly with our friends at Trip Advisor. We place your satisfaction at the top of our scorecard each and every time you lodge at the Fairfield Inn.

Come back in 2013 for the best in comfort and value lodging near the Dulles Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

If you decide to go here you should know that the much vaunted complementary shuttle service only operates when you actualy call the hotel, unlike all the other hotels which have regular pickups. Pity they don't tell the clients! We waited for well over an hour before finding this out.
Also you should know that there are no nearby restaurants as the hotel is in an isolated spot, with only a service station subway nearby. Apart from these caveats it was pretty standard..

Room Tip: Do't bother, there must be better options than this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
First, thank you for taking the time to add your comments to our Trip Advisor site. As we try our best to make every stay a great one, we're sorry that our on-call shuttle service caused confusion. It is true that guests need to notify us when they've picked up their baggage and are close to the pick-up point for our complimentary shuttle service. This is due to two reasons. First, the demand for a constant shuttle route to be active simply doesn't exist at our hotel. We find we can accommodate our guests and the environment best by running the shuttle on-call. Second, the pickup curb at Dulles Airport is shared by dozens of hotels in the general area. It is legal to park only for 5-10 minutes while actively picking up guests. When guests delay arriving at the pick-up point, they may find our shuttle has pulled out already. By making contact with a guest through our on-call system, we find that we all have a real-time window in which to manage shuttle pick-up service. I hope this informaiton helps you understand your experience with our shuttle service better.

We would like to clarify one other point. You mention you found our hotel isolated with no restaurants nearby. Nearly all of our guests mention the opposite experience - that we have a steakhouse, a family restaurant and an Italian bistro lined up one after the other only a 2-minute walk from our lobby entrance. Over 20 restaurants deliver to our door as well, but not on a 24-hr basis. Perhaps your arrival was so late (after 11pm perhaps) so that you missed enjoying these restaurants. I can tell you, their food is great! Hopefully, you will return to Fairfield Inn when you visit this area in the future and sample what you missed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is the best Fairfield I have ever stayed in. The hotel itself is what you would expect in terms of the standard of room decor and hotel Lobby ,etc But it really stands out on terms of service. First of all the front desk staff is very welcoming and remembered my name for the rest of my stay and would say hello/goodbye everytime I was in the Lobby.

The rooms were very clean and in a good state of repair. The breakfast was great and the dining room was super clean.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume B, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
First, thank you for taking time to post a comment about our Fairfield Inn at Dulles Airport, Chantilly VA. We're delighted that you found us to be a superior Fairfield Inn. The level of staff service you mentioned is exactly what we train our people to deliver. No matter our function, all of us are guest service specialists who love making our guests happy and comfortable.

It was an honor to be part of your happy memories. Come back again, and soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The shuttle runs twice and hour so depending on your timing may have to wait at least 30 minutes to be picked up. Then be prepared for the driver to negotiate room rates with people who do not have reservations. Additionally the driver talks on his phone almost constantly. Room is average and nothing special. Front desk staff is nice and helpful.

Useful for a short staying flying out of Dulles. It is a haul to DC so be prepared for that.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.