We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO Late night airport shuttle” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Certificate of Excellence
central pennsylvania
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“NO Late night airport shuttle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I had made a reservation here BASED ON INFO THAT THEY HAD AN AIRPORT SHUTTLE AVAILABLE. (note their web page says airport shuttle AND Marriott 800 customer service checked and assured me that they had airport shuttle including very late).

After plane delay, I got in after midnight. NO shuttle. NO offer of help from night mgr; did not offer to pay transpo; did not add points. Upgraded room which was totally meaningless as I already get all ammenities from Marriott.

There are many Marriott properties in the area, couldn't they have some agreement to help each other for late flights? The manager the next day did take off the room bill, the $$$ I had to spend to get here.

(Look for one of these: several Courtyards, Springhill Suites, Residence Inns, Townplace Suites, and regular Marriotts).

The usual continental breakfast.My room has a dreadful ironing board and a noisy airconditioner.

There are great Marriotts in this area where you are accommodated better.

Room Tip: My room has a dreadful ironing board and a noisy airconditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    69
    23
    8
    8
See reviews for
29
33
33
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Don't let the small lobby fool you! The rooms were just right, clean comfortable and well laid out. It looks like a new Fairfield Inn. Breakfast had sausage patties, waffles, nuts, cereal, bagels, English muffins, juices, apples, oranges and bananas. George and Max are great hosts and extremely helpful as well as the rest of the staff. Wish we had stayed here more days.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn, Dulles, VA, on Saturday-Sunday, March 31-April 1, 2012. I found the hotel to be an okay location. It is close to the Air and Space Museum in Dulles. It is also close to the airport. There was some sound from jet activity. However, I rested well at the hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a variety of items and good selections. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room in the Dulles, VA, area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

The most deluxe breakfast I had experienced, the guest room is beautiful, and 04:30~00:00 airport shuttle service is good for people who didn't rent a car, the location of the hotel close to Dulles airport and Leesburg Corner Premium Outlet, but there are no restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Business park location with not much around in the way of restaurants. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, good Internet connection, quiet location. All in all, a good stay. The brekfast was above average with eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, good Kashi cereal selection, juice, etc. I know what to expect with Fairfield and am seldom disappointed. I would have given it an above average rating had there been more decent places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed here on business for 5 nights. The price was good so didn't expect much. Was surprised by the quality, rooms were large and clean, had HBO on TV and all usual amenities. Hotel had a pool and gym, the gym was very hot because of it's location next to the pool. Staff were friendly and helpful with any questions. Breakfast was included and buffet style, but lots of healthy options - oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, so was happy about this. I would certainly use this hotel again in future and recommend it to others. Only negative was enterprise car rental have an office here and early every morning they had cars running outside my room to clean them / warm them up. Several mornings the car alarms were going off early.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I arrived late and was extremely tired from an exhaustng flight. Wnen I called the hotel upon landing they sent the shuttle for me immeditelely. I was in my room in a matter of minutes, with polite staff. I had an amazing sleep and the next day took the free shuttle to a local mall. I was pleased with all parts of the stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport has newly renovated guest rooms and suites include a free hot breakfast Park, Fly rates available as well as long term parking Complimentary Dulles airport shuttle from 4:30AM to 12 Midnight with ample hotel parking - 1.1 Miles from airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.