We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for Dulles airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent location for Dulles airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed here on business for 5 nights. The price was good so didn't expect much. Was surprised by the quality, rooms were large and clean, had HBO on TV and all usual amenities. Hotel had a pool and gym, the gym was very hot because of it's location next to the pool. Staff were friendly and helpful with any questions. Breakfast was included and buffet style, but lots of healthy options - oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, so was happy about this. I would certainly use this hotel again in future and recommend it to others. Only negative was enterprise car rental have an office here and early every morning they had cars running outside my room to clean them / warm them up. Several mornings the car alarms were going off early.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    52
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
20
28
26
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011 via mobile

I arrived late and was extremely tired from an exhaustng flight. Wnen I called the hotel upon landing they sent the shuttle for me immeditelely. I was in my room in a matter of minutes, with polite staff. I had an amazing sleep and the next day took the free shuttle to a local mall. I was pleased with all parts of the stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

For the price, a great buy. I was to take my husband to the Dulles airport in the morning and we had to drive from Richmond,Va. I found the place on the Marriott online to stay for the night before and got a senior citizen discount. Without requesting they gave us an accessible bathroom(they were unaware husband had recent spine surgery).The room was very spacious with a king size bed,lots of towels and pillows, free wifi,free parking, free breakfast ( great waffles). I did not have to drive him to the airport since they had a shuttle every half hour.Airport was just less than 2 miles away. You can reach the Smithsonian on I-66 in half an hour on a weekend, spent the day there and happily drove back to Richmond that Saturday afternoon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

The staff was very friendly, bed was good and room was clean. The free breakfast was awesome. Many different choices of food. The price is less than other hotels in the area. The free shuttle service was very prompt and accomodating. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is our second time staying at this property and we will no doubt stay here again when flying out of Dulles. The main advantage to staying here is the Park & Fly package. You get 7 days of parking including in the price of your one night stay. On our last trip if we decided to use long-term parking instead, we would have spent more on parking than we did for the hotel room.

As for the free shuttle bus, we had no issues. We left the hotel right on time and upon our arrival home we waited at most 10 to 15 minutes. And that was at 11:30 at night. As for the other reviewers having a problems waiting for the shuttle, spend a couple of bucks and take a taxi.

If there is anything negative to say it's that there are no good dining options close by, but that's not really something the hotel can do anything about. Leesburg Pike is just a little over 10 minutes away. Plenty of choices there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah Caverns, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

This is a nice property but DON'T use their shuttle service and their so-called "Park and Fly" option. We recently arrived back from a trip and did exactly what their information card instructs...get your bags, wait to call from the 2H pickup area. They guarantee shuttle service within "10 to 20" minutes. After 25 minutes, we called the desk since the shuttle had not arrived. We are patient but were in a hurry to make a meeting. The desk said he would call again. After 35 minutes, we called again...no shuttle. Finally on the third call, 45 minutes of waiting, the shuttle shows up with an attitude. There are tons of great hotels in the Dulles area and you don't have to put up with this kind of service. It pains me to write this since we've been super loyal Marriott customers but in these bad economic times, there is absolutely no excuse for such treatment. Try the main Dulles Airport Marriott. Their shuttle came THREE times while we were waiting.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Fairfield is a franchise run by Marriott, for family-run hotels to meet agreed standards - and this hotel (just north of the runway threshold for Washington Dulles airport) matched the standards very well.

We had arrived from the UK, flying round the back of Hurricane Irene.
We got wet walking out of the Dulles airport terminal to "curb 2H" - the yanks meab "Kerb 2H" whereall the hotel courtesy buses pick you up. The courtesy bus is meant to run on a half-hour cycle and, given the weather, ther ran fairly close to the timetable!

A welcoming reception with cookies and free Internet.
the room was all we needed.
The staff could not have done more for us to make us feel welcome.
The free shuttle deposited us back to the airport the following morning, from where we walked to "curb 2E" and caught the 5A service bus which, for just six USD per head, runs you all the way into ashington DC. The railway won't reach Dulles until 2016 but cinstruction is well under way.

This hotel is well-placed; you are rarely aware that you're located within a mile of one of the North-South runways at Dulles.

This hotel, in fairfax county, is a USD15 taxi ride away from Herndon, where there is a good selection of restaurants.

The bath is shallow (no chance of a deep, wallowing bath!) but the shower is fine.
TV (satellite) has more than enough channels.

The hotel shares its estate with several other hotels (and another Marriot brand) plus three good eateries: Bob Evans, Santini's New York Diner and the Longhorn Steakhouse. within 300 yards, you can eat three different styles.

Having chosen this hotel "blind" from the marriott website, we were entirely satisfied.

Mike

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room; the hotel has ground, 2nd and 3rd floors and the ground floor MIGHT be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport

Address: 23000 Indian Creek Drive, Dulles, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Dulles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dulles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dulles Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Hotel Dulles
Fairfield Inn Dulles
Fairfield Dulles
Dulles Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.