We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and really fast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benihana Dulles

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Benihana Dulles
21089 Dulles Town Circle, Dulles, VA 20166
703 421-0888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Benihana Dulles is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 49 Restaurants in Dulles
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Leesburg Pike
Cordova, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Food and really fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I am familiar with the hibachi grill cooking and enjoy it when I can. I was impressed with the variety of selection of sushi and dishes that they offered. They even offered half rolls for the sushi. The other group was a family who was celebrating a birthday and was very pleasant. I had the half dragon roll and the spicy chicken hibachi. The flavor was wonderful and the heat perfect. Wish I had visited this place more often while I was in town.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aldie, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Sushi / Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

My husband and son and I go here mostly for the happy hour in the lounge area. The drinks, appetizers and sushi are amazingly priced for happy hour.

The sushi is always fresh and delicious.

Also the kids menu is a bit pricey, but is worth it for the amount you get. I ended up eating my son's left overs for lunch the next day (Hibachi Chicken) and it was very good.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The service was a little slow, but the food was very good. Our chef was entertaining and our waiter was particularly friendly. To our surprise, because we happened to be celebrating our anniversary, we even received a complimentary photograph and ice cream. If we are in that area again, we would not hesitate to dine there again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great for lunch time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I'm not sure what's going on with the other Benihanas around the world. But I have been 2 at least 4 in four different states and they didn't have any Yum Yum sauce. This one did thank god. The service was great. I enjoyed my meal I will return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Softball team dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Made same day reservation for 34 people. We had a set budget and the staff but together a price fixed menu for us. Service was excellent, fun for the kids kept us within our budget.

Food was yummy

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benihana Dulles also viewed

Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 
Dulles, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County
 

Been to Benihana Dulles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benihana Dulles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.