We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable and a decent military discount.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5094 State Park Rd., Dublin, VA 24084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glens Falls, New York
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable and a decent military discount.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Decent place. A bit stuffy smelling but we travel with Lysol. Good military discount. Tiny exercise room. Okay inside pool. Close to highway 81. Compared to other hotels near major highways this gets a big thumb up.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    42
    19
    9
    10
See reviews for
67
33
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nj
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night based on the glowing reviews I read on tripadvisor. However, I wasn't nearly as impressed as most of the reviewers.

Pros:
-Very friendly staff. So friendly and kind that I felt bad even bringing up any concerns about our stay and chose to just deal with it for one night.
-Breakfast decent. Typical of a sleep inn continental breakfast.
-Nice lobby area and pool appeared nice but we didn't actually use it.

Cons:
-Human hair on pillows and sheets - not sure if they were really changed prior to our arrival.
-Pet hair on the comforters despite being told at the desk that it was a pet-free room and having to sign that we are agreeing that we do not have a pet. I am allergic to cats so this was a concern. Thankfully, it appears this was dog hair, not cat, but still gross.
- Large round stains on the carpet, hopefully it wasn't animal urine. We all kept our shoes on since the carpet was clearly dirty. Appeared as though the corners of the room and bathroom haven't been cleaned in a very long time. Floors were superficially cleaned - centers only.
- FILTHY air conditioning unit. So much dirt and dust built up in the grates. Again, very concerning for someone with allergies.
- WIFI was not usable in our room despite showing that we had one or two bars out of three. We were told it was a comcast issue and everyone in the area was having an issue. However, we received a full three bars in the lobby and the wifi was fast and perfect there. It just wasn't reaching our room (which was only halfway down the hallway on the first floor). Seemed to me that it just wasn't strong enough to reach the rooms. My son actually stood in the hallway outside our room to use the wifi. I had to sit in the lobby while I got some work done. :(

OVERALL:
Served our purpose for one night while passing through, but our experience certainly wasn't as glowing as most of the tripadvisor reviews. I would definitely try somewhere else next time we are passing through.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is our 4th year staying here and we intend to return next year. We have a family reunion at Claytor Lake and the hotel is perfect for us. It is clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced. The location is very convenient for us as it is quite close to the State Park. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The price was reasonable. Breakfast was good. Will stay there again when visiting out Radford U. grandson. We're Choice Privileges members but this is first time we've stayed in a Sleep Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Every staff member was pleasant and very friendly. If you had a question or concern it was answered. We travel with our little dog and two grandchildren. The pool kept the children busy and out of trouble. The room was set up for all. My wife is handicapped and the room was easy for her to use. We have stayed here in the past and will continue to do so in the future. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had to make an emergency stop while travelling from Texas to Delaware. The staff was very accommodating and allowed us to check in earlier than the posted check-in time. The room was clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet. We had a very refreshing and pleasant stay, and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The accommodations were very good and the staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. It is a very good value. The room was set up nicely and had plenty of room. I would have liked to have seen a little more variety in the breakfast but it tasted good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIHOTEL, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 5094 State Park Rd., Dublin, VA 24084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn ,Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Dublin
Sleep Inn Dublin
Dublin Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.