We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAY EXCELLENT VALUE EXCELLENT STAFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5094 State Park Rd., Dublin, VA 24084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAY EXCELLENT VALUE EXCELLENT STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I normally do not write reviews but I have to comment on my recent stay. The staff is warm, friendly and makes you feel welcomed. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious, fresh and hot. I read other reviews and I personally think its a plus that staff communicates to each other to IMPROVE the overall guest stay! I travel I-81 often and will definitely stay more often! Easy access from interstate with the comforts of home.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    38
    18
    8
    10
See reviews for
62
33
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MASS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

the room was good... except apparently they have a lot of items go missing. check out the sign on top of the tv. the alarm clock did not work (radio part did)/ breakfast? bad waffles, bad eggs...ok biscuits/gravy. good sausage. good bagels. they keep notes on the quirks of their "oddest" overnighters to pass on to next shift... which they REALLY shouldn't leave out to see!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were in town for a wedding back in October. We needed a decent, comfortable place to stay for one night. The Sleep Inn offered just that. it is not a fancy place by any means, but it is clean and safe.

The staff is very nice. They were able to accommodate our early check in without a problem. After we had check out and left, I realized that I had left my camera charger in the room. They found it in the room as soon as I called and mailed it to me.

The room was your standard room - dated but clean. There wasn't extra toilet paper or tissues, which was a little annoying, but if that is the only thing to worry about, I call it win.

The hotel is nice and located right off the highway. The pool overlooks the mountains, which is nice. The breakfast was good, but nothing exciting.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia, Georgia
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here on Friday after Thanksgiving along with a house full of Virginia Tech fans heading to the game on Saturday. The hotel is one of the older Sleep Inns and is definitely ready for an update. The hallways are dark and the carpets in room and hallways were spotted and needed cleaning. The rooms are dark even with all the lights on; the water in the shower lacked force and the nozzle was mounted so high on the wall only a very tall person could reach it to make adjustments; the shower curtain is too long and puddles up in the shower. The towel rack was installed by the same giant who put in the ceiling high shower. If you are short; forget getting a clean, dry towel from the rack.

Even though we are physically limited in the walking we can do and requested a nearby room at 4:30 in the afternoon, the nearest available room was on the second floor at the far end of the hall. There is an elevator. The personnel at night and in the morning were cordial and helpful; the lady managing the breakfast was friendly and efficient but the choices at 7:30 were limited. Room rates seem slightly higher than other Sleep Inns but it could have been because it was a holiday weekend or the big football game nearby.

Room Tip: Ask to view a room before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Entire family had to travel due to a sudden death in the family. The entire staff went above and beyond to accomodate all of our requests and needs. They took care of us as a family. The Inn is a very good value. The included breakfast was a nice conveinence.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I spend about 150 nights per year in a hotel. I am a Diamond Elite member for Choice hotels among others. Location was great. Check-in was friendly and quick. Room was okay, but nothing great. Internet was in and out and not usable. After a long day, responding to 40 emails is a high priority for me and I suspect other business travelers. I couldn't get anything done. Memo to hotels: Internet access is important.

I had to spend two hours at a McDonald's using their internet. That's two hours I'll never get back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Nice location. Had a friendly person check is in during the evening shift. What kept this location from getting all-around 5 stars was the chlorine smell in the common areas, and a touch in our room. It wasn't too strong in our room, but you could smell it. Complimentary breakfast was sufficient. Excellent price for our king room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 5094 State Park Rd., Dublin, VA 24084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn ,Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Dublin
Sleep Inn Dublin
Dublin Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.