We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced & Nothing Special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dublin

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Dublin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dublin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4420 Cleburne Blvd, Dublin, VA 24089   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double HHonors Point
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Dublin
Fairfax, VA, United States
1 review
“Overpriced & Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Considering the location (very remote, southwestern VA), this seemed like an extremely high price for a hotel. Even with the AAA rate, I still paid $268 for only two nights. The hotel was nice enough, but wasn't exactly anything special. The mattress was quite stiff and fairly uncomfortable. There was a post-it note on the headboard telling us that our linens were clean for our arrival (I should hope so!) - seemed like an extremely tacky way to make that clear, and made me wonder why that actually needed to be clarified, as I would expect that at any hotel. Taking the free breakfast into consideration, but also the less-than-awesome things noted above, I would have expected to pay $99/night, if that, for this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    35
    26
    11
    4
See reviews for
43
28
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We are regular visitors to Hampton Inns throughout the South. This property is getting a facelift, however some work needs to be done to the "bones" of the hotel. Some locks are not working properly and several room air conditioners need work. We also had a cracked toilet in one of our rooms causing us to turn off the water. We were moved to another room which remedied two of the problems. The staff goes above and beyond to accomodate its guests in traditional Hampton Inn fashion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, NY
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nothing fancy here, simple bare bones basic Hampton Inn. It was under renovations when we were there so many of the common areas seemed dated. Otherwise clean and comfortable. It is right off Interstate 81 so you don't have to go far to look for it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had excellent accommodations at this location of Hampton Inn. The room was very clean with lovely linens. The breakfast options were varied and well liked by our entire family group. There was something for all ages.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our room was clean, the little details were welcomed after a long day on the road, and the stay was almost perfect. There is not quite enough seating for breakfast guests, but other than that, I would return again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The best thing about this hotel was the woman working as the breakfast hostess. She was very cheerful and engaging. She kept asking if she could get us anything; what a gem. Was kind of like having Mom there :)

The rest of it was very average. Rooms were clean, sort of. Not the nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed at and starting to show its age.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton WV
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was a convenient place to access the Appalachian Trail, so we set off to get there July 3 to drop the hiking hubby on the AT. We got off on the I-81 exit, and saw the sign for the right turn, .3 of a mile away. Turns out that there was an immediate left turn that wasn't marked for the Hampton Inn, and we drove in both directions until we couls see the hotel and make the hairpin turn to get to it. The folks there were fine, the room is as expected for a Hampton Inn. Breakfast the next morning was fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Restaurant, Pet...
Show More
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
Free Breakfast...
Show More
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Free Parking, B...
Show More
19.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dublin

Address: 4420 Cleburne Blvd, Dublin, VA 24089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dublin 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Interstate 81, the Hampton Inn Dublin is the perfect place to stay whether visiting for business or enjoying one of the many outdoor activities in Virginia. Close to the New River Valley, Bristol Motor Speedway and other area attractions, this hotel is both comfortable and convenient. The Hampton Inn Dublin offers a free hot, breakfast for each morning of your stay, free high-speed internet, a pool, fitness center, business center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.