We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay with no Surprises” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dublin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dublin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4420 Cleburne Blvd, Dublin, VA 24089   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double HHonors Point
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Stay with no Surprises”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I realized that I have only written reviews for hotels if I have had and exceptionally good or bad experience and have left many good stays gone unrecognized. My recent stay at the Hampton Inn of Dublin, Virginia is just such a case. I found this hotel to be clean, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast satisfying.
To explain a little more, I am always pleased to find that the t.v. remote control is one that is called a "clean remote" that sits in its own box on the t.v. stand and is sanitized between customers.
The lap desk is also a plus as I can sit up on the bed and do some of my business reports without having to sit at the fixed de. The fixed desk did have a good feature in that there was an electrical outlet on the wall above the desk. This along with the usual one on the computer lamp was appreciated as I often have a computer, navigator, cellphone to be plugged in all at once and am seeking other plugs to use. Simple but thoughtful idea.

Another small but appreciated item is that among the toiletries they make mouthwash available. It is hard when traveling by air to pack a large mouthwash and the TSA security does not allow over 3oz, so this little mouthwash is a welcome addition.

The shower head was at a great height for me (unusual). I am 6'3" tall and often the shower heads are place much lower and I have to be a contortionist to get the full benefit. I know short
persons might want it lower, but for me it was a real treat.

The breakfast had more items than I typically find at comparable hotels. I was pleased to find they offered Hot Oatmeal (not the instant packages but the real stuff!) It was accompanied by dried fruits, brown sugar and nuts. The waffles, eggs, sausage were more typical but looked fresh.
The breakfast room had a long raised bar like table that several people could sit at on either side. This was a good idea as often I travel alone on business and don't want to take up a 4 seat table by myself. Several people could sit at this counter like table and make the seating more efficient. The only negative I found was that the t.v. was on a wall 90 degrees from the table, so If one wanted to catch the early news programs (as I like to do during breakfast) you had to look over your shoulder past the other patrons to see the screen and hope they didn't think you were looking at them! If fact of the mostly 20 seating positions only about 4 would face the t.v. in that room.

I enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn and the Hampton Inns will be high on my list for future hotel needs if they all match my experience at this one in Dublin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    39
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
51
31
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, VA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Considering the location (very remote, southwestern VA), this seemed like an extremely high price for a hotel. Even with the AAA rate, I still paid $268 for only two nights. The hotel was nice enough, but wasn't exactly anything special. The mattress was quite stiff and fairly uncomfortable. There was a post-it note on the headboard telling us that our linens were clean for our arrival (I should hope so!) - seemed like an extremely tacky way to make that clear, and made me wonder why that actually needed to be clarified, as I would expect that at any hotel. Taking the free breakfast into consideration, but also the less-than-awesome things noted above, I would have expected to pay $99/night, if that, for this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We are regular visitors to Hampton Inns throughout the South. This property is getting a facelift, however some work needs to be done to the "bones" of the hotel. Some locks are not working properly and several room air conditioners need work. We also had a cracked toilet in one of our rooms causing us to turn off the water. We were moved to another room which remedied two of the problems. The staff goes above and beyond to accomodate its guests in traditional Hampton Inn fashion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, NY
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nothing fancy here, simple bare bones basic Hampton Inn. It was under renovations when we were there so many of the common areas seemed dated. Otherwise clean and comfortable. It is right off Interstate 81 so you don't have to go far to look for it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had excellent accommodations at this location of Hampton Inn. The room was very clean with lovely linens. The breakfast options were varied and well liked by our entire family group. There was something for all ages.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our room was clean, the little details were welcomed after a long day on the road, and the stay was almost perfect. There is not quite enough seating for breakfast guests, but other than that, I would return again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The best thing about this hotel was the woman working as the breakfast hostess. She was very cheerful and engaging. She kept asking if she could get us anything; what a gem. Was kind of like having Mom there :)

The rest of it was very average. Rooms were clean, sort of. Not the nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed at and starting to show its age.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dublin

Address: 4420 Cleburne Blvd, Dublin, VA 24089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Interstate 81, the Hampton Inn Dublin is the perfect place to stay whether visiting for business or enjoying one of the many outdoor activities in Virginia. Close to the New River Valley, Bristol Motor Speedway and other area attractions, this hotel is both comfortable and convenient. The Hampton Inn Dublin offers a free hot, breakfast for each morning of your stay, free high-speed internet, a pool, fitness center, business center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.