We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pit stop along I-81” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dublin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dublin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4420 Cleburne Blvd, Dublin, VA 24089   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double HHonors Point
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pit stop along I-81”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My family and I needed a quick stop on a long road trip and were very pleased. The breakfast was easy and fairly tasty that made a quick departure easy. Only issue is there is some remodeling. Overall, I was happy with my visit and it well exceeded my modest expectations.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    52
    34
    14
    6
See reviews for
64
39
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I stopped here unexpectedly to get off of the road during a bad storm. I feel like it was way overpriced but my car was getting little traction on the road and I was afraid to go anywhere else. The in room coffee was terrible. I like Hamptons and usually stay and pay around 80 - but 108 - I felt like I'd been taken advantage of.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Dublin, VA is like a home away from home. I like Hampton Inns generally, but this one is extra special because of an extremely friendly and attentive staff. They are currently remodeling the lobby area which makes things a little less convenient, but I understand that work will be completed shortly, possibly by the time I am writing this review.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here on our trip south. We have always been happy with the Hampton Inns. This one was undergoing renovation in the lobby area, not a problem. The problems began when settling in for the night. The heat/AC runs constantly and loudly. Then the toilet kept running after flushing. Tried jiggling the handle, no luck. Three times in and out of bed to get it to stop, but no luck. Closed the bathroom door and managed to get to sleep. In the morning it would not flush at all. When we went to breakfast one of the hotel workers was kind enough to let us use a bathroom in a vacant room or we would have been embarrassed to use the one in ours.
This room should have been checked before use. The hotel was far from full, but we got one that did not function well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stopped here on our way back south over the holidays. It was at the half way point of our trip. The hotel was undergoing some renovation. Looks like they are transitioning to the newer Hampton Inn feel. Anyway, the rooms appeared to have been upgraded already and were clean and comfortable. We will certainly stop here again if our travels bring us through.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We spent two non-consecutive nights here with a bus tour group from Pennsylvania going to Nashville. Room was clean, staff courteous, continental breakfast exceptional.Both rooms had minor plumbing issues (clogged sink, broken shower diverter), but beds were comfortable.,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

This is your basic Hampton Inn. Beds are exceptional and the staff was courteous. It is a little difficult to enter at night due to poorly marked directions. Unfortunately the TV cable connection in the room was loose we couldn't get a good picture. The night clerk offered to move us but it was too late. The room was on the first floor near the entrance and we did not notice any lobby or exit noise. The breakfast crew and spread was the normal high standard.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
9.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Radford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Christiansburg
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Christiansburg Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dublin

Address: 4420 Cleburne Blvd, Dublin, VA 24089
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Interstate 81, the Hampton Inn Dublin is the perfect place to stay whether visiting for business or enjoying one of the many outdoor activities in Virginia. Close to the New River Valley, Bristol Motor Speedway and other area attractions, this hotel is both comfortable and convenient. The Hampton Inn Dublin offers a free hot, breakfast for each morning of your stay, free high-speed internet, a pool, fitness center, business center and clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.