We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable, roomy, affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4424 Cleburne Blvd, I-81 at SR 100, Dublin, VA 24084 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Dublin
Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable, roomy, affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

We stopped here on a cross country business trip for one night. This is a well maintained older hotel. Very spacious - rooms, parking, yard are all expansive. Secure parking. Warm efficient welcome and check in. We used coupon $48 plus tax for 2, but beware they charge that outrageous "safe tax" just for having a safe in your room whether you use it or not. Sort of like charging for the coffee pot - I think this is just wrong. Comfortable room with clean comfortable linens, plenty of pillows, ironing board, micro, fridge, desk, easy chair, nice tv, very good internet. Horrible coffee - bring your own pot. Clean spacious bathroom. There is a fitness center and pool, which I did not use, but looked pretty good. Also convenient guest laundry. The lobby is comfortable and spacious. Breakfast had a good selection of muffins, bagels, etc.. also the mandatory waffles. Close to interstate conveniences.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    9
    13
    29
See reviews for
23
18
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

We stay at Comfort Inns a lot and this one was nice, clean, and staff was very friendly. My only comment was that the breakfast was a bit disappointing....most Comfort Inns have a better selection of fruit (this one only had apples) and there was no yogurt...I would have liked some more healthy choices for a breakfast. Also, I could not get Internet access and the front desk did not seem to know how to access or help me or to check if their router was working. Again, a very nice staff and our room was very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2008

Stayed here a week ago and it was a good room for the value.
Stayed here this past weekend (11/28-29/08) and it was totally different. We were placed in a non-smoking room, but we had to walk down a hallway that had a strong smell of cigarette smoke. The smell continued into the "non-smoking" room. The person in the room next to us stayed up all night shouting obscenities, slamming his door. He was one extremely angry and foul mouthed man. He finally quieted down about 3:30 a.m., but he set his alarm to go off every morning at 4:30 a.m. blasting loud music for about an hour. The staff would attempt to call his room (we tried to call his room), but he wouldn't answer and the staff did not do anything about it. We repeatedly called the front desk and threatened to call the police, but the staff did nothing about the problem. They agreed to give me one night free, but it didn't make up for the lost night of sleep. The room was poorly maintained.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Noise, smell
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2008

Lady at desk was wonderful..
the stay is terrible.. the noise from out in the hall people running up and down the hall and the thumping of kids and people walking above our heads makes me feel like the celing is going to fall in on top of us. That is why I am typing this now in stead of sleeping at 11;00PM.

  • Liked — size of rooom
  • Disliked — noise
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRAIGSVILLE
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

After staying at this motel for the past 7 years I feel this will be the last. Upon checking in the desk clerk was very rude not only to
me but to another customer who had been waiting to check in.
The phone rang a customer called in to make reservations and was put on hold, I insisted that she take care of the customer we could wait. The Clerk replied, "I cannot understand her and by putting her on hold she might hang up".
We found the shower curtain had mildew spots and also mildew around the fixtures in the shower. The electric recrepticles in the bathroom would not work.
The continental breakfast for a full motel was a joke. The attendant would bring out 4 or 5 pieces of bread at a time for as many as 15 to 20 people eating at one time. A larger breakfast room much needed to accommodate a full motel.
Not only did we have complaints; we over heard complaints everytime we left our room, out by the pool, in the hall ways, in the parking lot and etc.
Also first impression means a lot - the landscaping definately needs attention - weeds taking over !

  • Liked — The goverment rate
  • Disliked — Front desk clerk very rude- could not check in until 4PM-
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2007

DON'T GO THERE!! Horrible hotel, room and service!
The hotel hallways was incredibly filthy. The room, bathroom, the carpet, the beds were disgusting. The front desk clerk was clueless. The continental breakfast room is the size of a small walk-in closet. We had a horrible stay!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2007

Stayed here back in august 2004 and wasn't impressed.The location is good as it's quite central but the room was poor and the staff even worse.
We had a lovely view of a brick wall in a room that you could'nt swing a cat in and on our second night were woken by the fire alarm and evacuated to the hotel lobby at 3am.[false alarm of course].
On our first morning they tried to charge us for breakfast when we'd booked bed and breakfast and they weren't to concerned or apologetic when this was explained to them.
Dublins a great city but stay elsewhere if you visit

Stayed August 2004
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4424 Cleburne Blvd, I-81 at SR 100, Dublin, VA 24084 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dublin
Dublin Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.