We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shoddy and Stinky” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4424 Cleburne Blvd, I-81 at SR 100, Dublin, VA 24084 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Dublin
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shoddy and Stinky”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The corridors and room smelled of smoke, the plunger fell off the sink, the curtains were only attached to the rod in places and the towel rack was coming off the wall. We were only allowed two towels for two people and there was no comforter. The ceiling was stained and HBO had no sound. Staff took four tries to get our keys to work. NEVER AGAIN. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    9
    13
    29
See reviews for
23
18
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Staff was friendly but other than that everything else was bad! Gym equipment was broken. Shower doors had mold. No comforter on bed. Bulbs burned out in lamps. Floor lamp was plastic and missing a large chunk. Cable connection from wall was dangling, had to watch the World Series on snowy flat screen. Furniture broken or missing pieces. Got the king suite with Jacuzzi. Jacuzzi was missing pieces on jets and there was a hole over Jacuzzi (repair?) with cheap paneling covering it. Mirrors were missing silver on the back ... spotty. Knob missing in bathroom for something electrical? A/C unit worked but plastic cover on it was dangling off. Housekeeping thought vacuuming the hall at 8:30am was a good idea! Whole hotel had old moldy smell. Abandoned Mexican restaurant in adjoining parking lot. We got there late, so luckily we just slept and left early, thanks to wake up call from vacuum! I did not bother to call front desk about any of this because we were so tired. I paid for king suite thinking it would be best room they had, oh well you live and you learn. We visited son in college and this was close, next time I will drive further to stay away from this out dated hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was traveling through Virginia and we chose to stop for the night. We had a good nights sleep here. The staff was friendly. No noticeable problems with the hotel. The breakfast was warm and a good savings for travelers. It was right by the highway which made it good for traveling

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I were just too tired to keep driving and were happy to see a Comfort Inn ... we have had great luck staying with this chain. Outside looked fine ... lobby was a little run down ... woman at the front desk was very friendly. And that is where the good part of the night ended. The room smelled HORRIBLE, the bed and pillow were uncomfortable and the drain in the tub was clogged. Thank goodness we got there late and left early. Save your money and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

For some reason, almost every hotel in the area was booked when we were in town for a nearby wedding so we had to stay here. the place could really use a makeover--dated furnishings, etc.

Shockingly, the room was $100 (actually, they even tacked on a $2 safe use charge which they claim to take off at your request...they said they did that and yet it still appeared on my bill.) And they have a 4pm check in...the latest check in that I have ever had.
So when we arrived around 3pm to quickly change for a wedding, they didn't have a room for us so we were forced to use the (dirty) lobby bathroom to get ready.

The next day, there weren't even tables available in the breakfast room so we had to sit on the floor in the lobby to eat. And they had basically run out of food.

Not exactly what $100 should buy. We won't be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Not at all like Comfort Inns I've stayed in before. Small room, but adequate for just a few hours stay. However, the floor tiles in the bathroom are slick, even when dry, because they are wall tiles. And the shower curtain rod was falling down. It had already been moved because you could see the old holes and it clearly had not been well anchored into the wall. Since it was impossible to keep the water inside the shower, the already slick floor was even more dangerous. Wallpaper was peeling off the wall. Only 2 full sized bath towels were provided. Certainly not worth $99. I did check for bedbugs, having been told that many hotels on I 81 have had problems. At least I saw no bugs!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My sister and I stayed at this great motel on our way up north. We are from the south and all the staff had that southern hospitality!!! They were all so kind to us and so very helpful..When we arrived we were starving and the front desk lady told us of some restaurants in the area but she highly recommended Fatz Cafe and I must say it was AWESOME!! Thank you for that recommendation!!! We had a great stay the room was clean..Had a great nights rest..The value we paid was great it wasn't outrageous like some motels who charge you an arm and leg...The breakfast was very good and we loved the breakfast lady " Greta " she is so kind and we so loved talking with her she does an awesome job and really cares about the guests!!! So all and all I have no complaints about our stay this was our first time staying at this motel but trust me if we are ever in the area again we will stay here again..Thanks to you all for making our stay very enjoyable you all are great people and do a great job!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4424 Cleburne Blvd, I-81 at SR 100, Dublin, VA 24084 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dublin
Dublin Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.