We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible...didn't even stay the night” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4424 Cleburne Blvd, I-81 at SR 100, Dublin, VA 24084 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Stafford, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Horrible...didn't even stay the night”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We traveled down to this area to help my sister move into college. We got in late and just wanted a nice place to sleep. The room smelled horrible like mold/cigarette smoke. There was cigarette burn marks in the bed spread and the sheets had stains on them. After sitting down for a minute, my fiancé had to get up and kill random bugs crawling on wall. With a one year old daughter, I felt completely uncomfortable and refused to stay the night. We ended up leaving a getting a room at a neighbor hotel. We attempted to contact the manager of the hotel multiple times for a refund and we never got a call back. A couple days later hotels.com (who we booked through) contacted us and said they were having trouble getting in contact with the manager. I will NOT stay here ever!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    10
    13
    33
See reviews for
24
19
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel was just okay- nothing impressive and I certainly expected more from a comfort inn. After travelling all day, we just wanted a bed to sleep in so we didn't bother to check much out. A month later, we get a charge on our credit card saying we took some items from the room. I can ASSURE you that I would not and have not EVER stolen anything. Anyway, it is their words versus mine- what was I supposed to do? Take a video of the room with how I left it? These people obviously are scamming people out of money without sending them a letter explaining the charge. CHECK YOUR STATEMENT- I bet there is something extra on it!

Room Tip: Here is your tip- don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Location is the only nice thing I can say about this place because it's right off the interstate. Room was filthy. Pencil and pen marks on walls and blankets, hairs on multiple surfaces, and broken furniture to name just a few things. Unless you need your last 20 bucks for food or drugs I'd suggest spending a little more on a room at one of the hotels next door.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazletownship, Pa.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed just to sleep for a few hours and traveled on. The room on first floor was VERY Clean and well kept. The breakfast was a very good quick and well stocked set up. No complaints for food quality or cleanliness!!!!!!! Pool was broken for a while and no plans to reopen this season and exercise room had most equiptment out of order but did not matter we wanted a clean room and bed and hot shower and breakfast and we were completely satisfied!

Room Tip: Non smoking area was fine just no amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Since we had to run away from closeby trashy-terrible Super 8, (wrong star rating, it is not even worth 1-star), we found that Comfort Inn to be more than adequate and oh so clean in comparison... Beds were nice and firm. Pool is under maintenance. Breakfast is the typical bland one. Even though we paid too much for that type of older lodging, it litteraly saved us from being stock with whatever or whoever suspicious at Super 8...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located just off 77 and well located beside a Shoney's and a Bojangles on the corner.
The price was reasonable and hotel is fairly clean.
The room was nice and had flat screen..fridge..microwave..etc.
They have smoking and non smoking. Our only complain is that the pool was under repair and the hallways on 2nd floor need to have the smoke odor removed.
Aside from that....it's okay for a quick one nighter to rest up

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were very happy to get a room with a king bed on the ground floor at the coupon book rate of only $47 plus tax! We had no complaints - it was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. The lobby was decorated with class as well. Breakfast was good - two kinds of waffles, gravy and omelets, and the usual muffins, oatmeal, sweet rolls, juice, and two kinds of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4424 Cleburne Blvd, I-81 at SR 100, Dublin, VA 24084 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dublin
Dublin Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.