We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop over on a road trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dublin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Dublin to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Dublin
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4428 Cleburne Blvd, Exit 98, I- 81, Dublin, VA 24084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good stop over on a road trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way from GA to NY. The hotel is not new, but appears to have been recently updated with modern furniture, decor, tvs, bathrooms and comfortable beds. Rooms are quiet considering the hotel appeared pretty full. The staff was also very friendly.

Breakfast was satisfactory and the kids had no trouble finding lots of good stuff to eat. The instant pancake machine was pretty cool.

We are headed back this weekend and have made another reservation for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
29
14
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
King George, Virginia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We only stayed for one night but the room was clean and nice; no issues. The bed and pillows were comfortable. They had a good (free) breakfast that had eggs, meats, good coffee, etc. We would stay again if in the area. It was hard to find, though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The people that work there really know how to take care of business. I had a problem there which was addressed immediately by Therese. (through no fault of the hotel) They also allow pets which I will surely remember in the future. Even though they do not have smoking rooms, they do allow smoking outdoors and have a bench to sit at, unlike other hotels that treat you like a second class citizen and don't even allow smoking on the entire property. Bed was comfy too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Peeling wallpaper. Dirty shower. Surly manager. Gouged parents who booked in advance for Virginia Tech's graduation weekend by doubling the price and mandating 3 night minimum being paid months in advance and then we ran into parents of graduates who walked in and stayed only 1 night. Whaaatttt??? (And the pool and hot tub are filthy.)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dublin, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Prana2782,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for writing a review about your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced with some of our amenities and facilities. In order to assist you further, we’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your stay, so we have sent you a private message.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

On my recent trip, I had medication that was very temperature sensitive. When I entered the hotel three hours before checkin, the front desk lady was not able to give me a room as they had been full the night before. One of the maids heard my dilemma and found a room for me that was ready to go.

My only complaint is that my room got hot during the night. I turned up the AC as much as I could and on full blast to no avail. I thought it was an issue with the AC unit (under the window unit where you do not set a temperature). I let the front desk know as I was checking out but she said she could lower the temperature. I felt like I should be able to have more control of the temperature of the room.

There are several restaurants nearby and it is close to the interstate which is helpful for getting back on the road quickly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, GA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a wonderful overnight at this recently renovated HIE. The focus on friendliness and hospitality - everyone smiled and spoke with us - was exceptional. The pool and spa were spotless. It would be hard to find better accommodations without substantially upping your cost. Room interior was relaxing and met all our needs. Our king bed was most comfortable. The complimentary full breakfast was a treat. Cinnamon the Cat, who serves as the unofficial greeter, made the place feel even more like home. This is a well-managed property with what appears to be a sincerely happy staff. You don't find this situation often in an industry serving the overnight traveler. They hope to have better signage soon. Until then, turn at the street level Comfort Inn sign between the Marathon and Exxon stations and head up the hill to the left. We'll certainly return to this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel is very close to I-81 at the intersection of I-77. A very good place for a night's rest. It is clean and has very good facilities. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is according to standards in that type of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dublin

Address: 4428 Cleburne Blvd, Exit 98, I- 81, Dublin, VA 24084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Dublin. Located off Interstate 81 and minutes from the Main Campus of New River Community College, Radford University and Virginia Tech(VPI) our staff will work hard to provide you with a welcoming style and graciousness that exemplifies the spirit of Southern Hospitality . Visiting a customer or other business? VOLVO/MAC, Danaher Motion, Xaloy, Bond Cote, Findlay, and James Hardie are all with-in close proximity. Just visiting? Plan a day at Claytor Lake State Park, New River Valley Speedway, New River Trail, Blue Ridge Parkway and the many historic Civil War sites. Our 61 room hotel seeks to be a pleasing environment with a series of pleasing experiences that enhance our guests stay. After a long day, soak in our hot tub or relax and indulge pool side. Upon arriving to your room, you will encounter a wide variety of in-room amenities that fulfill your over night lodging needs. Wake up energized with our complimentary sumptuous hot deluxe Continental breakfast. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the combination of services and amenities that make you feel like a member of our family. It would be 'Our pleasure' to have you as our guest. What makes us different is when you leave, you have experienced the difference.We hope that we have the opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
Dublin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.