We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to sleep for a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dublin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Dublin to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Dublin
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4428 Cleburne Blvd, Exit 98, I- 81, Dublin, VA 24084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good place to sleep for a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hotel was nice, clean and the rooms were modern. They were renovating some rooms when we were there so you may be lucky and one of the first in a newly renovated room! There is a swimming pool and hot tub. The location is right off the interstate. Breakfast is typical holiday inn style, my only complaint was the bagels were really dry as were the Krispy Kreme donuts. There is a Shoney's resturant right across the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    45
    6
    4
    9
See reviews for
33
19
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Initially had a room booked at the Comfort Inn in Christiansburg, but left after checking in because of such terrible conditions. Drove to the HI Express and was greeted by Joshua, a very nice gentleman who quickly got us into a room and was absolutely pleasant to work with. Room was just like you expect from a Holiday Inn Express and all the staff was just wonderful. Don't waste your time going to cheaper places, this is where you will want to be.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Love Holiday Inn Express. Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was good. Just one little suggestion. The hotel needs a sign out near the road so you know where it is located. No sign and couldn't see it behind another hotel. Wonder how much business is lost.
That's the only drawback on this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were only here one night en route to South Carolina, but had a terrific stay. The staff was so nice (we got in at midnight) and friendly. Had a nice breakfast in the morning and left early - but we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Although the rooms are small I found the hotel was perfect for a short trip to Dublin airport. Staff were very helpful and the facilities adequate for the natire of the hotel.
Recommended for its proximity to airport.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I booked the hotel online and they mentioned they were pet friendly-PERFECT! Upon checking in I indicated that I brought my pet and the clerk immediately stated she needed to change my room. I was worried; however when I entered the "new" room I was pleasantly surprized! I must have been given an upgrade because I had a king bed and next to it was a huge two person jacuzzi. Everything in the room was in great order. The a/c worked ok, not great, so the room felt stuffy the next morning.

Staff was pleasant and I asked for the room to NOT be serviced, since it wasn't needed. Breakfast was typical, and took care of my hunger.

The drive to Radford was easy and quick. I would come back again if nothing available in Radford.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

After driving up and down Cleburne Blvd. and the GPS stating we have reached our location, which we could not see, we decided to call the hotel and get verbal directions. She told us we would not be able to find it using our GPS, but she gave us directions and we were close. So be aware your GPS will not get you there. It is located right off the exit up a small street, not sure why the address is Cleburne Blvd, as it is not on that road. Nice hotel, friendly staff, our room was clean and well maintained. Great stay once we found the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dublin

Address: 4428 Cleburne Blvd, Exit 98, I- 81, Dublin, VA 24084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Dublin. Located off Interstate 81 and minutes from the Main Campus of New River Community College, Radford University and Virginia Tech(VPI) our staff will work hard to provide you with a welcoming style and graciousness that exemplifies the spirit of Southern Hospitality . Visiting a customer or other business? VOLVO/MAC, Danaher Motion, Xaloy, Bond Cote, Findlay, and James Hardie are all with-in close proximity. Just visiting? Plan a day at Claytor Lake State Park, New River Valley Speedway, New River Trail, Blue Ridge Parkway and the many historic Civil War sites. Our 61 room hotel seeks to be a pleasing environment with a series of pleasing experiences that enhance our guests stay. After a long day, soak in our hot tub or relax and indulge pool side. Upon arriving to your room, you will encounter a wide variety of in-room amenities that fulfill your over night lodging needs. Wake up energized with our complimentary sumptuous hot deluxe Continental breakfast. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, we invite you to experience the combination of services and amenities that make you feel like a member of our family. It would be 'Our pleasure' to have you as our guest. What makes us different is when you leave, you have experienced the difference.We hope that we have the opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Hotel Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
Dublin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dublin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.