We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed was comfortable & room was clean.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn at Kings Dominion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn at Kings Dominion to your Saves list
Days Inn at Kings Dominion
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16220 International Street, Doswell, VA 23047   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Newark, DE
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Bed was comfortable & room was clean.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was our last stop on our way home to Delaware. Made reservations online for a handicap room. Room was fine. Sheets felt new and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom appeared to have been upgraded recently and was adequate with grab bars and raised toilet. Adequate number of accessible outlets. Room was upstairs but there was an elevator. Carpet could use a cleaning or upgrade. Breakfast was meager but coffee, including decaf was good. I guess we got spoiled in the south (LA,. MS, AL) where we received eggs, cheese omelets, sausage, bacon, biscquits, yogurt, and more.....I did have to wait a few minutes at the front desk to check out. There was no one there and I rang the bell several times. All in all this motel was adequate for our one night stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan S, Manager at Days Inn at Kings Dominion, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Respected P.Jerbn

Thanks for your comments, we will consider forward your suggestions to management for required upgrade on Breakfast, at present we provide breakfast as per requirements of the franchise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    32
    43
    28
    28
See reviews for
76
29
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pocono Manor, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Working in richmond and didn't want to spend a ton of money on a hotel room. The bathroom was clean the sheets were clean and the people were very nice to me. I was there for three days and would stay again. Few things hallway and elevator could use a little cleaning but over all quite clean and does the job. The free breakfast in the morning not bad at all but there was a 711 and bking right next to it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan S, Manager at Days Inn at Kings Dominion, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for your comments and we will take care to improve your comments and at your next visit you will notice the improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Most of the time this is said in a bad way but in this case I feel that I got exactly what I had expected for the price. I have nothing negative to say about the place. I know that other reviews have said this place needs to be updated, it appears there has been a fresh coat of paint applied to the walls and new linens put in the rooms. In addition others have commented on the second floor being soft, I did not notice this and I stayed on the second floor. I skipped the breakfast as it was from 0700-1000 and I was gone before 0600. The front staff was fine I do not know what the issues was in the past with them being rude, I had a third party reservation and they allowed me to upgrade it for a minimal fee. The train track is located not more than 100 feet from the back of the hotel and even being in a room farthest from the tracks it shakes the whole building. This was a fair price for a fair room. I would stay here again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front side of the building away from the train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chetan S, Manager at Days Inn at Kings Dominion, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for the comments, our goal is to give our best to our customers and only with your comments we are able to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn at Kings Dominion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn at Kings Dominion

Address: 16220 International Street, Doswell, VA 23047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Doswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Doswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn at Kings Dominion 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn at Kings Dominion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn At Kings Dominion Hotel Doswell
Doswell Days Inn
Days Inn Doswell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn at Kings Dominion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.