We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had the opportunity to stay and loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heaven Scent Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deltaville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heaven Scent Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Heaven Scent Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
14180 General Puller Hwy, Deltaville, VA 23043   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Heaven Scent Getaway
Ranked #1 of 1 Deltaville B&B and Inns
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Had the opportunity to stay and loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a great lovely peaceful setting. Pat is so friendly and helpful.. The room was very quiet and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Met some nice folks from the NY area. I would highly recomend a stay there and will be back again when in the area. Thanks Pat

Room Tip: Firt Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We happened on Heaven Scent by accident and a happy accident it was.
The room was cozy and the atmosphere was relaxed, we felt at home right away.
Pat aka "The Innkeeper" is friendly, open, and makes a wicked good blue berry pancake.
Personally I loved the country home feel and I can't think of a thing that needs improvement.
We love you Pat.
Della and Ralph

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Last June/July, my wife & I took a trip with my brother on his boat from Norfolk up the Potomac River to Washington & back (quite the adventure). On the way up, we stopped in Deltaville and stayed at Heaven Scent, on my brother's recommendation, and we're glad we did.

We tied the boat at a marina about 4 miles from the B&B. Although originally we were planning to rent a car, that fell through, but Pat offered to come and pick us up from the restaurant where we had dinner. Heaven Scent is a cozy place in a garden setting that we very much enjoyed. Our room was excellent. After a couple of days on the boat, we really appreciated all the homey touches, and wen to bed early. First thing in the morning, we heard a knock on the door. It was Pat, who said that my brother, who had slept on the boat, had called (our cel was dead) and told her the weather was turning, and we needed to get on the boat ASAP or we might get caught in it. Although we tried to dissuade her, Pat packaged our very generous and delicious breakfast and drove us to the marina where we were able to get on the boat & beat the weather. Thank you, Pat for going well beyond the call of duty! Next time we're in Deltaville, w'll be sure to stay at Heaven Scent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Though I have read and used TripAdvisor many times in the past, I have never felt compelled to write a review about a destination. After staying at the Heaven Scent Bed and Breakfast over the weekend, it is the very least that I can do to show my appreciation to Pat Patterson, the owner and proprietress of this wonderful home.

Having visited the Middle Peninsula since I was a young child, I feel right at home in Middlesex County. From the Piankatank down the peninsula and back upriver on the Rappahanock, there are countless activities in which to participate. Shopping, boating, golf, dining, and sightseeing are just a few activities that are right outside the doors of Heavens Scent. And whether it is preparing for, or recovering from a long day, this splendid facility welcomes you with open arms.

The warmth of the farmhouse and its lovely gardens almost beckon you down the driveway to a secluded piece of property wonderfully painted with the colors of mature perennials on a canvas of mature English Boxwoods. The more one explores on the grounds, the more they see the amount of work that goes into maintaining this splendid garden which wraps around the entire house providing true privacy from the rest of life's daily responsibilities.

Upon entering the home, you are greeted by Pat's dog and cat. Their calm dispositions reflect the experience one attains while staying at Heaven Scent. Pat, a transplant of St. Louis through Chicago and later NYC to Deltaville is a most gracious host that is constantly thinking of her guests' needs. The food was spectacular, the home was spotless, and the company was devine.

The other reviews of this property sum up the fine details about Heaven Scent. Rating this property is easy since all the amenities were top-notch, plentiful, and lovingly put together. I have already recommended this B&B to some of my closest friends that they come see what we enjoyed ourselves.

Pat, thank you for a wonderful stay and a great breakfast while we visited your lovely house.

Warmest regards,
John C. Wheary

Room Tip: The blue room will sleep three comfortably and the other rooms have huge, comfortable brds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a delightful visit here, with our two small dogs, and wonderful breakfasts. Our hostess, Pat, went out of her way to make us feel at home and like family. We were able to share our last breakfast with our daughter & beau, with whom we were visiting, and certainly feel like we now have a second home in Deltaville. Our room was tastefully done with every possible thing we might want available.

Room Tip: The pet friendly rooms are on the second floor with a fairly steep staircase. Our small shih-tzu'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Lynn and I just spent 2 nights at Heaven Sent. We are not usually B&B customers. We chose Heaven Scent while attending a boating group rendezvous in the area. What a special place! Pat goes out of her way to be a caring, warm, and gracious host. She can't do enough to make you feel welcome during your stay and does all she can to please. We enjoyed our stay and feel we have a new friend. We recommend Heaven Scent for people looking for lodging in the area or looking for a special getaway.we need to find an excuse to go back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST Paul, MN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

After years of staying at wonderful B & B's I have to say the Pat the host is one of the most charming, interesting, pleasant and helpful proprietor. This and a warm, beautiful, farmhouse with a European charm. I can't forget to mention the wonderful breakfast and snacks she had for us as well; she is a culinary star in our book.

Pat was helpful with local knowledge, and events to recommend in the quaint town of Deltaville and the surrounding area. Her home is a quiet respite yet minutes from town and the marinas. It is clean and very comfortable.

We are coming back again in May! Stop by to visit this lovely spot sometime.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heaven Scent Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven Scent Bed & Breakfast

Address: 14180 General Puller Hwy, Deltaville, VA 23043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Deltaville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Deltaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farmhouse B&B outside the region's boating capital, Deltaville, VA. Great food and comfort, friendly hospitality. Plenty of space for visiting with friends. Pets in residence (dog and cat). Well off the main road, quiet and relaxing, extensive gardens. Ground-floor and upstairs rooms, private baths, king beds in 3 rooms, queen & twin in the other. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heaven Scent Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.