We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1483 South Boston Rd, Danville, VA 24540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Danville
Guntersville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We were 4 ladies on a road trip vacation to several locations and stayed here for one night. Thumbs up all the way on this stay. I have to say the desk clerk was so very nice and helpful. Our room was perfect. Clean and very roomy. The beds were very comfortable also. Thumbs up on the free breakfast served here. Fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage gravy, biscuits, waffles, and all the other normal treats. If you are trying to decide on where to stay in Danville, Va you can't go wrong in selecting this hotel. We throughly enjoyed it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you were
happy with the experience and appreciate your business very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
9
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is just perfect for a reasonable place to stay on a road trip. We needed something close by to a relative's house for a family gathering. Beds and sheets were clean. Bug check showed absolutely nothing. Nothing fancy, but room was clean and quiet with fairly new furnishings. Mattress was comfortable. Non-smoking room smelled fresh. Frig/micro/coffee in room. Nice staff. We had no complaints.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 324 and 224 that are close to the elevator machine room. It sounded loud from the corrid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We appreciate your taking time to provide feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It is important for us to have information that enables us to view the perception of our guests
with regard to our hotel and our service. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was a good experience. We arrived early before 11:00, to see if we could check-in early. Front desk clerk went upstairs to check personally if it was ready, and it was. We had reserved a smoking, because it was the only thing available using reward points. We asked for a non-smoking, hotel was booked and unavailable.
So we went to room and it was not a problem. The front desk sent a room freshener up and it did great. Also the next day when we came back to the room( and it was 2 adults and 2 kids) it was super clean and smelled great. We enjoyed the pool area. We had a great breakfast. It was a good stay. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide, and we really appreciate your positive
feedback regarding you stay with us in July. Thank you for taking time to provide the information
on the TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Recently stayed at this Sleep Inn location for the second time. We were here some years ago when it was newly opened.
The major advantage for us is that it is the closest place to stay if you are racing at VIR. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, just showering and sleeping but appreciated the attention from the staff at the front desk and good recommendations for places to eat. It's close to the regional airport but you will have to drive to get to any decent restaurants.
Rooms are simple, beds comfortable and bathrooms clean and the place is $20-40 cheaper a night than Holiday Inn and others which are further from the track.
Breakfast in the am is included and it is fine though not extensive. We mostly had cold cereal and yougart. More convenience than culinary.
We'll stay there again next time we race at VIR

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We love getting feedback from VIR racers like yourself. Thank you for taking time to give us a review and for the positive comments. Feedback from our guests is invaluable in our efforts to provide excellent service and a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I just returned from an east coast trip and stayed at this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised as I found it to be one of the nicest, cleanest hotels that I have stayed in recently. It is right next door to several restaurants and a shopping center. The morning breakfast was great and the front desk staff was very helpful and polite. We were just passing through and this hotel is right off the highway 29, so it is convenient as well. Overall great experience and I would highly rec. this hotel for anyone staying in Danville.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback in your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at
the Sleep Inn & Suites in Danville. We appreciate your business and are glad you stopped
at our hotel on your way through town. Hope to see you again if you are back in Danville at
a future date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel because we were going to a funeral and needed a place to freshen up. We experienced the check in from hell! the Manager/owner Sharon Taylor was conceited, loud rude, confrontational, condescending, and unsympathetic. She offered us a dirty room, and complained about accommodating us because we booked through Hotels.com. I missed the funeral and Cooperate did nothing to compensate us! We wound up stay at the Best Western where our stay was remarkable. I have warned my family and friends and we will Never book this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra T, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
The two individuals arrived at the hotel insisting they had a guaranteed 10:00 am arrival. Their reservation was booked with a third party vendor. I explained that the hotel was full and there was no room available since check out is not until 11:00 am. I also explained that no third party vendor has any connection to the hotel and cannot guarantee anything. There is no mention of the fact that I secured lodging for the couple at a nearby hotel, Best Western, and we paid for their accommodations at Best Western. We actually paid for an upgrade to a suite even though the reservation made at Sleep Inn & Suites was for a standard room. I also spoke with the agency who booked their original resevations and requested that the charge be refunded to the couple.

Although I made every effort to compensate the individuals for a mistake made by another agency, nothing would satisfy them. We were forced to call the police to escort the couple off the
property. It is my understanding the couple checked into the Best Western after leaving the Sleep Inn & Suites. They had told us the funeral they were to attend was scheduled for 1:00 pm and they left our hotel shortly after arrival, so any failure to make their destination cannot be
attributed to Sleep Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The room was clean, bed comfortable. Pool and hot tub were great, fitness center good. Breakfast was very good, front desk staff was wonderful. We were celebrating a birthday and it was very enjoyable. It is right next to restaurants and grocery stores.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 1483 South Boston Rd, Danville, VA 24540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Danville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Danville
Danville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.