We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders
1176 Roanoke Rd, Daleville, VA 24083-3704
540-966-2222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Daleville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling and looked to TripAdvisor for suggestion for dinner and we found this little place. I ordered a pizza to go. When I walked in, the smell of Italian food was yummy. When I got the pizza back to the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. The dough was tasty, plenty of tomato sauce and cheese. We had onions and pepperoni which was great. I will be coming back from Baltimore in about two week and will probably eat here again.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troutville
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL SUBS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Seems like there is always SOMETHING on the menu for EVERYONE - delicious home made breads too!!! Great Atmosphere!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great pizza. Wait in line to place order but time until you receive is reasonable. Eating area is what you'd expect in a family pizza place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It was O.K.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I'm originally from Massachusetts. I was really excited to see a restaurant listing grinders as that's what we call them there. (not many places outside of the Northeast call their sandwiches grinders).
I got a small pizza and a half roast beef grinder.
The pizza was meh and not that good.
The grinder was better and a good size. They put it in a box which I thought was weird. I'm used to a grinder being wrapped in foil or white paper.
It's not a Northeast grinder like back home but it's a reasonable attempt at one.
The prices were decent. I paid under $10.00 and thought that was reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pizza and subs are worth stopping in for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

When the grandsons are with me we always stop for Pizza. I like the steak sandwich and the boy's always get the cheese Pizza. The 16 inch Pizza always has some to take home for warm up.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders also viewed

 

Been to Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.