We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent 2 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Daleville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Daleville to your Saves list
Super 8 Daleville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   446 Roanoke Rd, Daleville, VA 24083 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    117
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
100
76
37
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I admit that I'm paranoid about bugs in motel rooms. After checking in, my boyfriend and I did our standard bug check. We found several dead bugs (ants, potato bugs) near the window. We're used to things being cleaner than that, but ok, as long as they aren't bed bugs. We'd been driving for 10 hours and just wanted to relax.

But when we checked the mattress, we found a live larva slowly traveling along one of the seams. We called the front desk and asked the clerk to come look at it. She did and said that it looked like a moth larva to her. She was probably correct (and she was very nice). But I knew I'd be lying awake all night worrying about it.

We asked if we could move to another room, but they only had larger rooms and said we'd have to pay more. I would have been worried in another room there anyway, so we decided to leave. To their credit, they didn't try to charge us anything (thus the 3 stars).

We went down the street to the Holiday Inn Express. It cost $50 more, but it was immaculate and worth the peace of mind.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta P, General Manager at Super 8 Daleville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during the 4th of July weekend. Last year, we had stayed here and we loved it so much that we came back. We only were at the hotel to sleep, so here is our tale.
Second night the air conditioner did not work, the room was a comfortable, but not cool. we had so much stuff that we did not want to change rooms, we should've.
We forgot to put out the do not disturb sign, so the maid opened the door while we were sleeping (9:00am) and we told her to go away... 30 mins later, she tried to open the door AGAIN, luckily we had the top latch on. She asked if we needed anything (yes, we were still in bed) and we asked for towels. My husband had to get up and give her the wet towels so she would give us new ones. Needless to say, we did not take off the do not disturb sign for the rest of our stay.
Our third night the smoke alarm kept beeping asking for batteries.. my husband was going crazy!! lol
It is affordable, the location is great, it has depreciated in service and facilities but for a quick night stay, I would recommend it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta P, General Manager at Super 8 Daleville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
I am very sorry for the inconvenience of things. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Recently renovated, the rooms were enlarged by about 4 feet, making them quite big for a Super 8. This is one of the best Super 8s I have stayed in, and a great value. Only close inspection shows a little were and tear typical of an older building. Wish it was listed under Roanoke in the search engine.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta P, General Manager at Super 8 Daleville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Daleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daleville

Address: 446 Roanoke Rd, Daleville, VA 24083 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Daleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daleville 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Daleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Daleville Hotel Daleville
Super Eight Daleville
Daleville Super 8
Daleville Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Daleville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.