We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Daleville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Daleville to your Saves list
Super 8 Daleville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   446 Roanoke Rd, Daleville, VA 24083 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    137
    31
    11
    3
See reviews for
120
87
40
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during the 4th of July weekend. Last year, we had stayed here and we loved it so much that we came back. We only were at the hotel to sleep, so here is our tale.
Second night the air conditioner did not work, the room was a comfortable, but not cool. we had so much stuff that we did not want to change rooms, we should've.
We forgot to put out the do not disturb sign, so the maid opened the door while we were sleeping (9:00am) and we told her to go away... 30 mins later, she tried to open the door AGAIN, luckily we had the top latch on. She asked if we needed anything (yes, we were still in bed) and we asked for towels. My husband had to get up and give her the wet towels so she would give us new ones. Needless to say, we did not take off the do not disturb sign for the rest of our stay.
Our third night the smoke alarm kept beeping asking for batteries.. my husband was going crazy!! lol
It is affordable, the location is great, it has depreciated in service and facilities but for a quick night stay, I would recommend it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta P, General Manager at Super 8 Daleville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
I am very sorry for the inconvenience of things. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Recently renovated, the rooms were enlarged by about 4 feet, making them quite big for a Super 8. This is one of the best Super 8s I have stayed in, and a great value. Only close inspection shows a little were and tear typical of an older building. Wish it was listed under Roanoke in the search engine.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta P, General Manager at Super 8 Daleville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at this location 2 years ago and recently on 2 separate nights about a week apart. The paint and carpet had been updated from southwest colors to more neutral colors. The room was just as clean and comfortable as before including the bed. The staff was as helpful and friendly as before. We enjoyed a good night's sleep with no noise problems just as we did during our first stay.

As stated by others, this is a budget motel with our price tag being a few cents over $60/night. The condition and comfort was comparable to a higher priced motel.

Location was good as it was several hundred yards from I-81 (never heard interstate noise in room) and had good choice of restaurants within a short distance. Breakfast was typical for a motel with a very well maintained dining area.

Cons: Lack of a vent fan in the bathroom and only two towels provided (easily able to get more from desk). TV was tube which for us was no problem but I am sure will bother some. WiFi was spotty at times. No elevator for 2nd floor.

This will continue to be our choice for a motel whenever we are traveling along I-81 in Virginia.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor if you have mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta P, General Manager at Super 8 Daleville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We try very hard to keep the rooms clean and comfortable for you and our other guest. Have safe travels and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daleville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville / Salem
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#2 of 5 in Troutville
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
6.5 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#17 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Daleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daleville

Address: 446 Roanoke Rd, Daleville, VA 24083 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Daleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daleville 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Daleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Daleville Hotel Daleville
Super Eight Daleville
Daleville Super 8
Daleville Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Daleville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.