We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Daleville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Daleville to your Saves list
Super 8 Daleville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   446 Roanoke Rd, Daleville, VA 24083 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Spring City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Recently renovated, the rooms were enlarged by about 4 feet, making them quite big for a Super 8. This is one of the best Super 8s I have stayed in, and a great value. Only close inspection shows a little were and tear typical of an older building. Wish it was listed under Roanoke in the search engine.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta P, General Manager at Super 8 Daleville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    122
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
104
79
37
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at this location 2 years ago and recently on 2 separate nights about a week apart. The paint and carpet had been updated from southwest colors to more neutral colors. The room was just as clean and comfortable as before including the bed. The staff was as helpful and friendly as before. We enjoyed a good night's sleep with no noise problems just as we did during our first stay.

As stated by others, this is a budget motel with our price tag being a few cents over $60/night. The condition and comfort was comparable to a higher priced motel.

Location was good as it was several hundred yards from I-81 (never heard interstate noise in room) and had good choice of restaurants within a short distance. Breakfast was typical for a motel with a very well maintained dining area.

Cons: Lack of a vent fan in the bathroom and only two towels provided (easily able to get more from desk). TV was tube which for us was no problem but I am sure will bother some. WiFi was spotty at times. No elevator for 2nd floor.

This will continue to be our choice for a motel whenever we are traveling along I-81 in Virginia.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor if you have mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta P, General Manager at Super 8 Daleville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We try very hard to keep the rooms clean and comfortable for you and our other guest. Have safe travels and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were not expecting much, but were pleasantly surprised. The front desk clerk was quite pleasant when we checked in at 1am. I had called earlier in the evening to be sure we had two separate beds (party of 3) and although we were originally booked in a single King room, the front desk clerk jumped through some hoops to get us an appropriate room.

We had a quiet, clean, 2nd-storey room. The beds were comfortable enough. Most of our party slept pretty well. The bathroom was clean and in good working order. The free wifi worked, and was easy to connect to. Breakfast in the morning was simple but adequate: during our stay, they offered yogurt, instant oatmeal packets, waffles, apples and some other pastries. I am not a big breakfast person, but I enjoyed the yogurt and coffee. The lobby/breakfast area was clean, well-maintained and a nice place to wait for our party to gather while watching TV.

All in all, we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We would stay there again. It's 5 miles from Hollins University, where my daughter will be going to college in the fall. Close to several traveler-oriented restaurants. Nice view of the mountains!

Downside: The a/c window unit in our room was rather loud and cycled on and off throughout the night. The decor could use an update, but I've seen worse. The shower surround showed some mottling, like they did some work on it, but weren't able to match the colors. The a/c vent in the breakfast area dripped condensation.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the stairs are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Daleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daleville

Address: 446 Roanoke Rd, Daleville, VA 24083 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Daleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daleville 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Daleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Daleville Hotel Daleville
Super Eight Daleville
Daleville Super 8
Daleville Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Daleville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.