We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable and good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Daleville

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Daleville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Daleville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   446 Roanoke Rd, Daleville, VA 24083 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Daleville
England
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable and good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We booked one nights accommodation in October via hotels.com about 15 minutes before our arrival and there were no problems with the booking. The reservation had arrived before we got there.

The receptionist was very efficient and friendly, explained everything we needed to know. The hotel was easy to find set back from the main road so you don't get any traffic noise. It's very close to a lot of restaurants and fast food places.

The rooms have internal entrance doors and there was an adjoining bolted door in our room.

Our room was large, very clean and comfortable. It had reliable and fast wifi, a fridge and microwave, decent air con, hair dryer, alarm clock and lots of pillows - sounds odd but you did need about one and a half pillows as they are quite firm and high.

It was very peaceful overnight, and we got a great nights sleep. We stayed on the first floor where some of the rooms are smoking and non smoking. We had a non smoking room which was completely free of any smoke smells however, when you stepped out of the room the corridor really does smell of smoke, we did notice that some of the guests in the smoking rooms leave their door ajar so the smoke does travel into the corridor.

The breakfast was basic, 2 cereals, toast, hard boiled eggs, pastries, juice and coffee. The breakfast wasn't very well stocked and had run out of most things whilst we were there.

There is an ice machine however, it didn't have any ice available when we went to use it.

All in all it's very clean accommodation in a decent location with friendly staff. There are some minor improvements that could be made but overall these didn't have any impact on the quality of sleep which is the most important thing. Good for one night and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    94
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
87
64
32
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Really very good. Quick, efficient and accommodating check in. The room was a good size and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in whilst on the road in a very long time - certainly in any property of this price point. I wouldn't hesitate to return if I'm ever in the Roanoke area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This room was very nice. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. I did not like the pillows, but, I am very picky about pillows. I needed to bring my own, but, was afraid I would forget it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here on Saturday 10/6 on our way to Florida. Upon entering the lobby we were greeted with a smile by the front desk associate and our stay was as great as the greeting. The property was very clean, the room was large and looked almost brand new. The room had an sink both inside and outside the bathroom which was very handy. We stayed in the back of the hotel which had a view of the pool and trees and was very quiet. Breakfast area and food choices were very good. Will be staying here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RED LION
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were traveling through Virginia on our way to South Carolina. We spent only one night here but had a quiet night's rest. The pillows were a bit uncomfortable (too fat) but the room was clean and our requests were taken care of. As Super 8s go, this one was one of the better ones we've seen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Daleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daleville

Address: 446 Roanoke Rd, Daleville, VA 24083 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Virginia > Daleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Daleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daleville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Daleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Daleville Hotel Daleville
Super Eight Daleville
Daleville Super Eight
Daleville Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Daleville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.