We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable and good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Daleville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Daleville to your Saves list
Super 8 Daleville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   446 Roanoke Rd, Daleville, VA 24083 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
151 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable and good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We booked one nights accommodation in October via hotels.com about 15 minutes before our arrival and there were no problems with the booking. The reservation had arrived before we got there.

The receptionist was very efficient and friendly, explained everything we needed to know. The hotel was easy to find set back from the main road so you don't get any traffic noise. It's very close to a lot of restaurants and fast food places.

The rooms have internal entrance doors and there was an adjoining bolted door in our room.

Our room was large, very clean and comfortable. It had reliable and fast wifi, a fridge and microwave, decent air con, hair dryer, alarm clock and lots of pillows - sounds odd but you did need about one and a half pillows as they are quite firm and high.

It was very peaceful overnight, and we got a great nights sleep. We stayed on the first floor where some of the rooms are smoking and non smoking. We had a non smoking room which was completely free of any smoke smells however, when you stepped out of the room the corridor really does smell of smoke, we did notice that some of the guests in the smoking rooms leave their door ajar so the smoke does travel into the corridor.

The breakfast was basic, 2 cereals, toast, hard boiled eggs, pastries, juice and coffee. The breakfast wasn't very well stocked and had run out of most things whilst we were there.

There is an ice machine however, it didn't have any ice available when we went to use it.

All in all it's very clean accommodation in a decent location with friendly staff. There are some minor improvements that could be made but overall these didn't have any impact on the quality of sleep which is the most important thing. Good for one night and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YodaGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Really very good. Quick, efficient and accommodating check in. The room was a good size and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in whilst on the road in a very long time - certainly in any property of this price point. I wouldn't hesitate to return if I'm ever in the Roanoke area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Broadron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This room was very nice. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. I did not like the pillows, but, I am very picky about pillows. I needed to bring my own, but, was afraid I would forget it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here on Saturday 10/6 on our way to Florida. Upon entering the lobby we were greeted with a smile by the front desk associate and our stay was as great as the greeting. The property was very clean, the room was large and looked almost brand new. The room had an sink both inside and outside the bathroom which was very handy. We stayed in the back of the hotel which had a view of the pool and trees and was very quiet. Breakfast area and food choices were very good. Will be staying here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Disney_Traveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RED LION
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were traveling through Virginia on our way to South Carolina. We spent only one night here but had a quiet night's rest. The pillows were a bit uncomfortable (too fat) but the room was clean and our requests were taken care of. As Super 8s go, this one was one of the better ones we've seen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank AMWRedLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daleville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troutville-Roanoke North
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Daleville / Salem
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Roanoke - Troutville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Troutville
Comfort Inn Troutville
#4 of 5 in Troutville
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Daleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daleville

Address: 446 Roanoke Rd, Daleville, VA 24083 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Daleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daleville 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Daleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Daleville Hotel Daleville
Super Eight Daleville
Daleville Super Eight
Daleville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing